Month: January 2006

  • Weekend Update

     

    Hi~!  How was everyone’s weekend?  I was mostly housebound because I was babysitting my buddy’s puppy.  Lily and Bella used to be the same size but then suddenly Bella became twice as big!  Even though Bella is so much bigger she is still as gentle as a lamb…she got a little roughed up…Lily is toy aggressive so she bit Bella right by her eye!  They got along most of the time though…I just had to take all the toys away. 

     

     

    Since I was housebound I made French toast for the first time…thanks to Susan!  I tried looking up recipes online but they were too complicated for me…this one website had 100s of different kinds.  Luckily I remembered that a long time ago Susan sent me a recipe so I searched my e-mails and found it! 

     

    Wedding Update

     

    Anyways, I haven’t done anything for the wedding in so long!  I need to get myself motivated again…

     

    Here’s what I’ve done so far…

     

    Venue – Ritz Carlton Laguna Niguel, Pacific Promenade

     

    Andy and I spent so much time there falling in love with it.  Even Bella loved it!  I especially love the Pacific Promenade because it is a completely separate venue with super high ceilings, gorgeous ocean views and an awesome marble foyer.  I wish I had some good photos of the Promenade!

     

     

     

     

    Coordinator – Stephanie Lairson

     

    Maybe I’ve forgotten about wedding planning because I figure she’ll just handle everything!

     

    Photographer – Jenny Stafford / Red Loft Studios

     

    As you all know…it took us soo long to find a photographer.  We were soo impressed with Jenny!  Her photos were gorgeous and she just has this amazing ability to capture emotions and perfect little moments in her photographs.

     

    So…I always had this idea about having a mini photo set-up at the wedding for the guests…sort of like a photo booth but fancier.  Most weddings are all about just taking tons of photos of the bride & groom but I really wanted to find a photographer who could offer us something for the guests too.  We’re having a separate photographer just for the guests!  The guest photographer will focus on taking candids of the guests and also set up a photo taking area.  We’re thinking of setting something up outside with the ocean as a backdrop as the sun sets and later setting up a couch in the foyer so guests can either have formal or goofy photos taken.  I’m so excited!  

     

    Videographer – Video Artistry

     

    We turned off most DVD demos we received within 5 minutes.  I finally understood why so many people can’t stand wedding videos!  We knew Video Artistry was the one for us because we were actually able to sit through the whole thing…it must’ve been over an hour long!

     

    Our visit with Video Artistry was so random!  We walked into the office but there was another couple finishing up.  As I walked out I heard…Jenny?  It was my Xanga buddy (k_bridetobe)!  We had been e-mailing about wedding stuff but had never spoken and I had no idea what she looked like because she never posted pics on her site.  It was so funny that we ran into her there…we ended up having a joint meeting!  More randomness – they were showing us demos and we kept seeing people who looked familiar but not really.  When we looked closer and asked it turned out to be people like Lindsay Price (remember that ½ Asian girl on 90210?) and Debbie Matenopoulos (remember that girl who got kicked off The View?)…random, huh? 

     

    DJ – Mark Thomas Peace

     

    He is really really nice and charismatic!  Nice is important to us.  We didn’t want one of those cheesy or outrageously loud DJs who make people feel uncomfortable.  I’m thinking DJ meetings probably only take about an hour or so…we ended up staying like 3 hours!

     

    Make-up/Hair – Joyce Luck

     

    Joyce is soo sweet and I’ve only heard great things about her.  I had my trial but I wasn’t that happy with it.  Maybe it’ll be better next time! 

     

    Dress – Monique Lhuillier

     

    Before this whole wedding thing I wasn’t that interested in wedding dresses and really didn’t think I’d care for a brand name one.  There are certain things I knew for sure I wanted to have high end or brand name (venue, photographer, ring) but I really didn’t care about the dress as long it was a good quality one.  I don’t know what happened to me…I found my perfect dress at ML! 

     

    Need to do…

     

    - Guest list

    - Pastor

    - Ceremony music

    - Florist

    - Invitations

    - Favors

    - Registry

    - I’m sure there are so many other things I need to do!

     

    P.S.  I know this is really late but…Bella says HAPPY (belated) HOLIDAYS! 

     

     

     

  • My friend was surfing the UCLA Law website and saw my pic in the “Recent News” section.  How random~ since this is an old pic!    Anyways, congrats to all my buddies who passed the bar this time around~ so proud of you! 







    UCLA Law Boasts Highest Bar Passage Rate in California

    Congratulations to UCLA Law students!


    The results have been analyzed for the July 2005 California Bar examination. UCLA’s bar passage rate for first-time takers is 89% which puts us in first place in the state of California – edging out Stanford (88%), Berkeley (87%) and USC (82%).


     

  • HAPPY NEW YEAR!   


    I have so much to catch up on!