Month: December 2007

  • Austin & Esther’s Wedding


    Austin, one of my best friends, got married.  I call him brother bear…because that’s what he’s been to me all these years.  I first met him when I was a freshman in college.  I was so scared being on my own and not knowing anyone.  Austin took me under his wing and I’ve followed him like a little sister from then on.  He lived in a certain dorm, I became his neighbor…he worked at a certain firm, I worked there too…he went to law school, I followed in his footsteps.  Even when we’re 80 years old, he’ll still be my big brother bear. 

    So after all that we’ve been through, I was so truly happy to see Austin meet the love of his life.  I knew Esther was special from the first time I met her.  She’s one of those people who are just so genuinely nice that you love them instantly.  Not only is she beautiful, kind and smart…she adores Austin.  I know they are going to have an amazing life together.
     
    Continue reading

  • Camera Equipment


    Hi!  Thanks so much for your comments re our South Africa photos!  For my buddies who asked about the camera equipment I used in South Africa…here you go! 

    I’m a total beginner photographer so at first I didn’t know anything about cameras.  I learned so much from just researching online.  These 2 sites have great reviews and message boards on camera stuff –> Fred Miranda & Digital Photography Review.

    Canon EOS 40d               Canon EF 24-70mm f/2.8L

              

    Canon Rebel XTi               Canon Speedlite 580EX II Flash             

               

     

    Canon EF 70-200mm f/2.8 IS USM         Canon EF-S 10-22mm f/3.5-4.5 USM

                                         

     

    Canon PowerShot SD850 IS                Sony HD Camcorder

                                   

     

    National Geographic Camera Shoulder Bag & Backpack

                 

     

       41j8oXM0OfL 51D3x1JVPXL

    Epson P5000 

    The P5000 is a storage device where you can back up and review your photos/videos on.  Awesome for traveling — you don’t have to bring your laptop plus you can review your photos on a big screen.  I love this thing! 

           

    Have a great day!