July 8, 2011

  • Moving!

    Hi hi!  We’re moving!!!  It’s been really stressful the last few months as we found our dream home but couldn’t sell our current place.  We’re still in the middle of everything now but we’re definitely set to move in a few weeks.  Although I’m so excited for the big move…there’s a part of me that’s sad to leave our first home. 


    Our First Home


    Instead of fancy fields or anywhere fabulous, I really wanted to just capture the magic of our day to day life at home.  Our first home together – where Andy & I returned to from our honeymoon, where Bella wandered into our hearts as a 1 pound puppy, where Evan came back from the hospital to bring us so much happiness and where we found out that Joy would be completing our family.  We’ve spent countless hours here laughing, crying and making memories. 

     

    I’m so thankful to the super talented Hazel for giving us the gift of forever memorializing this special place and time in our lives.  This place has been the backdrop of our lives for the past five years.

        

    This pregnancy hasn’t been easy so if I ever see any photos of myself I find myself cringing!  So I almost just gave up on the idea of having any photos taken of us.  I’m so glad we did because even amidst any imperfections I see in myself I see such beauty in our little family.  I see so much love and happiness. 

    I’m such a sentimental person.  These photos of us walking on the stairs brought tears to my eyes remembering how many times we’ve taken that walk together…up and down, up and down.   

    The rest of the photos are on Hazel’s blog!  More on the new house next time~~ but for now I’m just enjoying the days we have left here in our little home. 

       

    07.04.11

    We had a little BBQ with our family & friends for the Fourth of July!  We spent the whole day together just eating and relaxing.  While we were all busy laughing and taking photos in our pseudo photobooth…Bella went and stole a piece of meat!  

Comments (47)

  • love you jenny! wishing you all the best in your new home xx

  • awwwwwww
    Who the heck takes these awesome photos while you guys are doing yo thangs?!

  • nothing cringeworthy about this post! jenny, you look absolutely radiant and gorgeous! i love seeing photos of your picture perfect family. congratulations on the new home and i can’t wait to see it!

  • what a stunning family photo shoot!!! so personal…. thank you for sharing a piece of your life with us and for inviting us into your humble home! the bath shots are awesome!! such sweet moments have been captured. love them ALL. love love your 4th outfits! and lastly, you FINALLY look pregnant! well about time! :P all the best to your growing family in your new home~! xoxo

  • You look beautiful as a pregnant woman! I don’t know what you’re talking about. :) I love the photos!

  • what a great way to capture all the memories in your first home!  I love love all the pictures….especially the bathtub and bed photos!!  You are a beautiful mama and I can’t wait to meet baby Joy!   Soooo excited for your move!!  Here’s to many more memories!  Love you!

  • These photographs make me all tingly inside. It’s exactly what a family should look like. :) You are so lucky!

  • i love the family shoot! what a great way to capture memories in your first home. the bath shot is my favorite! congrats again on your new home!!!! 

  • so cute! all the best with the new home! dont get too tired doing all the packing/unpacking and cleaning! you guys are such cute family:)

  • ooooh btw, i love your haaaaaaaair! 

  • i have the same feelings as you! we must enjoy the last few days in our old house too! i think i’ll definitely cry when we leave since it was our first home too, how bittersweet!!!  hazel’s pics are sooo great!!!  wow, i LOVE that pic of u, andy, mom, dad and evan for 4th of july!!! you’re all dressed perfectly for the part, was that your idea jenny??? ;)  can’t wait to meet joy!!!!!!!! let’s hope she comes early!!!!!!!!!! :D

  • loving all the shots in the home, what a great way to cherish your memories of your first place!  good luck on the move, cant wait to see your dream home, i know it’ll be fab, you have such great taste!

  • you have the perfect family and from reading your pass posts, you’re such a giving and selfless person. You truly only deserve the best! Good luck on moving and can’t wait to hear all about it! :)

    I love the July 4th attire color theme!

  • jenny – love the family pics!!! and congrats on the new place – i’m sure it will also bring you tons of beautiful memories.  but take good care of yourself while packing/moving!!  so many changes for you but all wonderful ones :) miss you guys!!!

  • awwwww.. so happy for this next chapter of your lives. feel so privileged and LOVE that i got to walk with you guys through all these wonderful times. i remember you guys dating, getting engaged, married, bella coming home, getting sick, getting better! your pregnancy with evan..
    seeing your love grow and seeing your family grow has seriously been such a joy.
    you know, i took the exact same pregnancy test when i found out i was pregnant with Micah and took a pic of the double lines too. HAHA.
    LOVE LOVE LOVE all the candid shots, love the evan and joy blocks.. LOVE that you kept bella despite the craziness of having a newborn at home for the first time. it makes me want to cry each time you post pictures of your two babies together. i love them both so much! so much love in this comment i don’t know what to do with myself! :D

    and seriously, you look AMAZING! when your belly’s not pictured, i can’t even tell you’re pregnant! man. when i was preggers, my face got huge (triple chin action) and i gained 50+ pounds. HAHA. :P never again…

    anyway.. thank you for sharing these memories with me .. you inspire me to capture special moments, to be festive and creative (even when i wanna be lazy), and to be a great mommy just like you.

    andy’s so lucky to have you as a wife, and evan and joy are so blessed to have you as a mommy.

    can’t wait to see the new addition to your beautiful family! and can’t wait to see you guys one day! <3

  • omg! CONGRATS on your new home!!! almost forgot! :D looking forward to seeing pictures! 

  • awww, jenny! you look great in all the pictures! a perfect little bump…so cute~ i hear ya…first home will always have a special place in our hearts. I can’t wait to visit you in your new dream home and share many more new memories too! perhaps we will be neighbors one day too! =) i love you and see you soon~

  • oh my sweetums, these family portraits are beautiful and you look friggin GORGEOUS, are you kidding me?! My favorite photo is the one of Evan in the tub and you guys with BIG fat cheesy smiles and the ones of you tickling your two babies and in bed. Just so cute! Congrats on your move! Make sure to update me with your addie, I want to send Joy something when she arrives! :) xoxo

  • Congrats on your new home! Love the pictures! They all came out so good.  You look amazing….but you always do! Love Andy and Evan’s matching outfit on the 4th of July. Wishing you all the best. Let me know if you need any help with anything. Moving is so much work.  Love you lots and lots!

  • You are absolutely glowing! I love the theme you chose for these photos, what a wonderful keepsake to remember your first house and all of those everyday memories. You have such a beautiful family and even though I don’t know you, I just love reading your updates! I’m inspired every single time. :)

    A favorite shot is definitely the one of you all in the bath tub with water spraying everywhere! So cute!
    & I really love how you all are wearing red white and blue for the 4th. Hehehe… makes me miss my family and getting together with them for the holidays!

  • Congrats on your new home!  Girl, your pics made me smile on the inside AND outside!  =D  Good luck with your move and take it easy…can’t wait to hear about the new place and baby Joy!

  • you’re such a beautiful pregnant woman!  congrats on finding a new home.  Will you guys continue to live in W. LA?  We moved last year when Noah was only 4 mos.  that was pretty crazy.  I love love love all your pictures.  I was getting a little weepy eyed when I saw them. :)

  • Yay for your new home!  :)   Post lots and lots of lovely photos of the new place!  How exciting!!!  I like the photo of Evan in the bathtub with the two of you all in with him.  Very cute photo!

  • Jenny!!!! You are gorgeous my love, GORGEOUS!!!!!!! I had to come back and comment here on xanga and not on fb kekke. All of your photos are simply breathtaking, and you are beautiful. What a sweet sweet idea to capture memories in your home before you move! I know you will be sad on moving, but I’m sure that you will make many more new memories in your new home, and can’t wait to see it and visit you in it! More than that, I cant wait wait wait until Joy comes, <3 must see you as much as possible until she arrives! 

  • Wow congrats on the new house! Lots of new things happening this year :)   I’m happy for you and I hope the move goes smoothly for you. Househunting is sooo tiring and so is pregnancy… I hope you get some rest esp in this heat!

  • @BenelliMan -  We had a photographer come to our place!  You should totally do that for your family too.  =)

  • @misajour - Thanks so much for your sweet words!  =)

  • @chopsuey119 - Oh buddy~~ I can’t tell you how much I enjoyed reading your comment!  Thank you so much!  I’m just so thankful for you and our friendship over all these years.  We’ve been through so much in our little lives and I’m so happy we’ve been able to stay in touch and support each other through it all.  Btw, I can’t wait until you guys visit CA so (1) we’ll be able to meet and (2) I’ll get to see Micah + Bentley photos!!!  

  • @JayMonKeee - Buddy~ you are so sweet to even think of Joy!  You totally don’t have to send her anything.  She already feels your love all the time with your unending kindness and support.  You always make me smile~ thank you for that!  =)

  • @BustMyGroove - Thanks so much buddy!  Hope you guys are doing great~~~!  =)

  • @graciegrace2000 - Thanks buddy!  We’re moving to the South Bay~ poor Andy and his new super long commute!  We have to meet up~ before Noah turns 16~ lol!  You don’t post enough updates so whenever I see one it seems like he grew SO much!  =)

  • @sooae - Aww~ you’re so sweet buddy!  Thank you!!!  FB is so convenient but I love blogging so much more!  With blogging (since I’m such a sap) I can print all my posts/comments one day for my scrapbook.  =)  You have to visit us lots and lots when we move!  =)

  • wow wishing you the best as you move into your new home. I Love the photo’s you took to remember it all and I cannot wait to see your new one. 

  • as always love all your pics~! aww u guys are moving too? its always exciting & sad to leave your home youre used to… where r u guys moving to? its also hard to move preggos & w a baby! good luck mama! 

  • moving is such a sad and exciting time!!! what beautiful pictures! :)

  • What great photoshoot of you all.  I’m so excited for you and the new home!  I’m sure you’ll shed a few tears as you leave your old home, but luckily you’ll have so much to look forward to.  Especially with Joy coming soon!  Love seeing your beautiful family photos. thanks for sharing chingoo!

  • Oh my gosh, you are too cute. I love the pics you take and I can’t believe your hubby is willing to take pics all the time. My hubby is not a picture person but neither am I. Congrats on the new home. It is very stressful but very exciting. Once all is done and moved in, you will feel relieved and less stressed. See you soon! Can’t wait for the dinner! Finally, I am able to join the mama’s!! hehe

  • How much longer till Joy Jenny?! 

    Love how the boy’s Madras shorts matched on The Fourth; too cute!

    So happy you had those photos taken. I will be checking the other shots at her blog as soon as I leave here!

    I hope you’ve got a lot of family|friends to help get you moved. Just try to look ahead and envision being all settled in and cuddling with Evan AND Joy!

    That group of four made my heart swell up!; tiny baby Evan, tiny baby Bella, the two of you looking out on that gorgeous!!! ocean. What a wonderful tiny time capsule.

    Take Care,

    Debra

  • AHHHH JENNY!!! I love love love this post. The pictures turned out beautiful! I especially love the bath one!

  • jenny! i know everyone said it but you are sooo gorgeous why would you cringe at all?! my best photos don’t even compare to your worst! you are very blessed dear girl!

    congrats on the move and praying you will have a smooth transition. where are you moving to? pls send me your newest contact info once you settle in. how sweet that you got to capture moments in your first home together. i know you will create more wherever you guys go. btw, hazel is my good friend’s cousin. what a small world. i was pondering about taking family photos too but i REALLY dread having to see my fat-not-glowing prego self in print :( .

  • @sooshipoo - Hi~!  We’re moving to the south bay.  Not as far or as adventurous as you guys.  Hope everything is going well with your big move and that you’ll have more time to update once you’re all settled in.  =)

  • @DebraKirkpatrick - Thank you for your kind words!!  Joy will be here at the end of August/beginning of September!  I’ve been missing your updates!!!  Hope everything is going well.  I need some Ruby Tuesdays please~~~!

  • @lindseynam - Thanks buddy!  Hopefully one day we’ll be lucky enough to experience the magic you do behind the camera.  =)

  • @hudson_umma - Awww~ buddy!  You are so sweet.  We’re moving to the south bay.  I’ll definitely send you our updated info.  What a small world that you know Hazel!  It actually turned out that her husband is cousins with people Andy & his sister knew back in Michigan!  You have to take family photos!  I was totally dreading taking them and almost just gave up but now I’m just so happy that we did.  Also, I’m sure I’ll be even happier looking back many years from now…just knowing what a special time this was.  Promise me you’ll take some!!!  I can’t wait to see.  =)

  • I absolutely heart your home photo-shoot! ~ Such a fantastic idea and you came out BEAUTIFUL. My favs are the ones in the bath and bed. They totally capture your family’s happiness. I cant believe that you wrote that you cringe when you see yourself btw. You’re so pretty jenny!!! I especially love your hair/makeup/colors that you wore here. all perfect!

  • And happy 4th July! So cute that even your inlaws dressed in those colors!!

  • That first photo is precious!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *