Month: September 2011

  • Introducing…Joy!

    Hi everyone!  Joy is here!  She was born on August 30, 2011.

    It seems like it wasn’t even that long ago that Evan was born and now we have another little one! 

    Labor & Delivery 

    Everyone said labor would be really fast with the second one so I was surprised this labor was almost as long as it was the first time around!  Thank goodness for Andy and my buddies (via text/email/FB) who kept me company through a very long night and day. 

    Hospital Days

    Our first visitors to the hospital were Miny & Steve. I’ll never forget how Miny brought me sushi~ my first time eating it in a year!  I’ll never forget how Steve asked his friend for a photography lesson just so he could take good photos of Joy.  Most of all, I’ll never forget how much they loved and adored Joy from the first moment they met her.  

    The hospital stay was short but it was nice having time to ourselves getting to know our newest love.

    It might be too early to tell but it looks like Joy could be a girl version of Evan~ lol!

    We missed Evan so much but he was always close by~ we had photos of him everywhere!

    First Visits

    My sister-in-law gave us the biggest surprise ever.  Sandy happened to be on a business trip to California when Joy was born.  We were beyond thrilled that Sandy & Marvin were able to meet Joy.  I already know they’re going to be such awesome parents.  They’re so good with both Evan & Joy!  Evan loves them so so so much.

    I don’t know what we’d do without my mother-in-law and father-in-law.  They’ve been helping us so much!  

    My parents have been trying to fill in when they can!  Gina & Albert came to shower Evan with lots of love and meet Joy.  We’re so blessed to have such amazing family & friends!

    First Family Photo

    Thanks to the incredibly talented Sako~ we have our first family photo.  You have to check out her work~ Sky Blue Seed!  She’s so wonderful to work with and I can’t wait to share more photos with you soon. 

    iPhone Love

    Here’s a glimpse of the first few days of JOY.  Evan is so gentle and loving with Joy but the transition has been tough on him.  He’s acting up in other ways.  Maybe it’s just typical 2.5-year-old behavior though?  I don’t know!  It’s so heartbreaking and stressful.  Mamas of two…can you offer any advice?

    Hope you’ve all been doing great!  I miss being part of the Internet world but we’re in survival mode right now…trying to get bits of sleep here & there and figuring out how to be a family of four.  Hopefully I’ll be back soon with more updates!