Month: October 2007

  •  

    Hi everyone!  Sorry I’ve been MIA…I’ve missed you all though.  It’ll take me a few days to catch up but I will!

     

    So much has happened…in addition to the pain of losing Gracie something awful happened to my parents.  Their house was broken into.  Although a lot was taken…thankfully they were okay.  Please remember to be safe and also tell your parents to be safe. 

     

    So…I read this:

     

    “Weeks have passed.  And the pain has not subsided.  Every time I think about it, my heart starts racing and I feel like I just got stabbed in the chest.  It’s a jolt, still.  Gracie’s death.”

     

    I couldn’t believe it.  It is as if someone took the words/feelings right out of my heart.  That someone was Oprah.  Her dog, Gracie, was also tragically killed around the same time.  She goes on to say:

     

    “I don’t believe in accidents.  I know for sure that everything in life happens to help us live….Thank you for being my saving Gracie.  I now know for sure angels come in all forms.”

     

    Thanks to all of you for your incredible gestures…the comments, calls, messages, hugs…everything.  It truly helped me through one of the most difficult times of my life.

     

    Anyways, I’ll be catching up with you soon!  For now…Happy Halloween!


    IMG_6981IMG_6982
    IMG_6937
     

    P.S.  Here is a South Africa pic…just a few feet away from a lion cub.  More to come later!

    lion cub



     

    P.P.S.  I have a bunch of brand new Modern Bride, Brides and Bridal Guide magazines from July to December 2007.  If you live near West LA and want them let me know!