Month: September 2008

  • Babymooooons! (Ann Arbor, Palm Springs & Punta Mita)

        

    Hi there!  The one thing so many people told us during this pregnancy was…travel while you can!  We love to travel anyways so we took the advice and hit the road. 

     

    ANN ARBOR, MICHIGAN

     

    This was our babymoon with Bella.  The plane rides were rough.  We hid her under the blankets on our laps but she was still so squirmy!

    w_MG_5004w_IMG_6948

    My favorite things:

     

    - My in-laws have a HUGE backyard with no fences that goes on forever and includes a lake. 

    - We went to the world’s largest Christmas store (hehe!) and to a German town.

    - My father-in-law made us kimchi from scratch! 

    - This trip was all about Bella, Bella, Bella!

    w_MG_5082w_MG_5112
    w_IMG_6918w_IMG_6885

    PALM SPRINGS, CALIFORNIA

     

    My favorite things:

     

    - Doing absolutely nothing but relaxing!

    - Finding super cheap fabric remnants at the Crate & Barrel outlet.  The littlest things can make me so happy…hehe! 


    w_IMG_7164
      

    PUNTA MITA, MEXICO

     

    Even though the trip was planned so last minute (buying our tickets 2 days before we left)~ it turned out to be just perfect!  Usually we go to resorty type places and feel like we need to explore the city since we’ve traveled so far from home.  Since Mexico is such an easy trip for us…we didn’t mind not doing any sightseeing.  We never left the resort!

    We didn’t have time to research resorts so we went with the good ol’ Four Seasons, Punta Mita.  I’d highly recommend it!  It actually turned out to be a great family-friendly place.  We’ll definitely be going back with the little one. 


    four seasons punta mita 2four seasons punta mita 1

    My favorite things:

    - Celebrating our 2 year anniversary! 

    - We were eating dinner on our anniversary when a family we met earlier that day sent over drinks to congratulate us.  The mom & dad were married for 36 years and were on vacation with their daughter.  They said they had seen us around during the week and we looked so happy together.  It just warms my heart to meet such sweet people!

    - I felt silly getting my first golf lesson at the resort’s course which was voted 2008′s #1 golf resort by Conde Nast Traveler.  It was fun though and it makes me want to be really good at golf!    

    - Every morning a boat comes in with fish caught that morning.  You get to pick the one you want and have it prepared later at any of the restaurants.  Yum!

    - Getting a prenatal massage at the beach looking out at the ocean.

    - Every hour at the pool & beach they bring you something~ my favorite was the 3:00pm Haagen Dazs ice cream! 


    w_IMG_7833w_IMG_7569
    w_IMG_7541w_IMG_7526
    w_IMG_7723w_IMG_7927

    PREGNANCY UPDATE

     

    For those of you who don’t know yet…we’re having a BOY!   

     

    I just went to my ultrasound doc (the same guy from Tori & Dean’s show~) and we got to see the baby again!  I love going to the ultrasounds because it’s just so amazing to see the baby.  The doc said the baby is large…we have a big boy! 

     

    It cracks me up~ Bella gets all excited whenever I try to take belly pics!  Here I am around 23 weeks.  My back is killing me but I’m feeling pretty good~ yay!
     
    w_MG_5817 w_MG_5818