Month: December 2006

  • Christmas 2006!

    Christmas with two of my favorite people…

    Andy
    IMG_6695

    Adam
     IMG_6687   

  • Thank Yous – eek!

    We still need to do our wedding thank yous!!  Do you know where they do really nice photo ones?  Other than Kodak or Shutterfly?  Please help!

    We’ve been taking so long because we wanted to order our guests’ photos to include in the cards.  One of my favorite things at our wedding was our mini photo studio.  I love photos!  I really wanted to provide an opportunity for our guests~ all decked out in their nicest clothes~ to have professional photos taken of them.  For a lot of our guests they never have the time to go get professional photos taken~ some of them told me this was the first time they had professional photos taken as a couple (other than their wedding photo)!  I wanted our guests to be able to take nice family portraits, buddy photos, goofy pics, etc.  It turned out to be so much fun!
     

    mini studio 1mini studio 4
    mini studio 5mini studio 2
    mini studio 3mini studio 6  

  • Twins


    Seal:
      “Hmmmm. We kinda look alike.”
    Pup:   “Yeah. But your nose-to-eye-placement is cuter.”
    Seal:  “True.”

    seal bella

    Taken from one of my favorite websites – www.cuteoverload.com!  Bella! 


  • Wedding Puppy


    I so so so wanted Bella to be part of our wedding but it would’ve been too tough logistically.  While the gals were getting ready I got a special delivery from Andy!  He wrote me the sweetest card and sent me a mini Bella~!  Talk about happy tears…
       

    chienw_0480Miny's Photos_0487
    IMG_4141Copy of IMG_4152

  • Finally~


     Hi~!  I’m finally updating!    I’ll post more specifics later but for now…here’s how it all happened…

    The Shower
    Copy of Copy of 20060708 - Bridal Shower!0121
    1 (50)

    The Bachelorette Party
    20060729 - safari!246
    20060729 - bachelorette012

    The Engagement Photos
    yellow flowers
    ucla 
    beach
    35er

    The Big Day! 
    chienw_2129chienw_5434
    chienw_5326chienb_024

    Rome
    IMG_0178

    Florence
    IMG_0412

    Pisa
    IMG_0647

    Venice
    IMG_1154

    St. Regis Bora Bora
    IMG_2494

    Le Taha’a Private Island & Spa
    IMG_2673

    Michigan
    20060923 - Michigan Reception052

    NYC
    IMG_6281

    Home! 
    20060531 - Shamu Bella061