December 21, 2006

  • Thank Yous – eek!

    We still need to do our wedding thank yous!!  Do you know where they do really nice photo ones?  Other than Kodak or Shutterfly?  Please help!

    We’ve been taking so long because we wanted to order our guests’ photos to include in the cards.  One of my favorite things at our wedding was our mini photo studio.  I love photos!  I really wanted to provide an opportunity for our guests~ all decked out in their nicest clothes~ to have professional photos taken of them.  For a lot of our guests they never have the time to go get professional photos taken~ some of them told me this was the first time they had professional photos taken as a couple (other than their wedding photo)!  I wanted our guests to be able to take nice family portraits, buddy photos, goofy pics, etc.  It turned out to be so much fun!
     

    mini studio 1mini studio 4
    mini studio 5mini studio 2
    mini studio 3mini studio 6  

Comments (23)

  • awww! what a great idea! =) much better than photobooths!

  • cute pictures!

  • that’s so cute! I love it!

  • That was such a great idea! I’d love to have that at mine.

  • i’ve heard people setting up a photo booth (kind of like sticker photos) but not photo studio.  i would totally take advantage of it… i’m sure the cost is a lot more than getting a photo booth, right?  congratz on your wedding!

  • That’s a great idea!  How cute!

  • love it, love it, love it! that’s kind of what i wanted for wedding favors – take photos of the guests walking in and have it framed in time so the guests can take it home.

  • The second one is classic.

  • I have to say I’m partial to the UCLA Law pic =)

    Happy Holidays…I might be back in LA in a few weeks so hopefully we can all hang out.

  • i’m so happy to see your pictures! you look beautiful! great idea too! for everyone to take formal beautiful pictures together!!! ;)

  • awww… what a great idea!!! 

    As for photo thank you cards… our photographer is throwing some in, I think.  Can you ask yours?

  • Costco actually has quite a selection of photo cards, if there’s one in your area.

  • hey sis!! awww i want to see the professional wedding pix sometime! will i get to see them when I go to LA on jan 6-13? you didn’t forget that my friends and i were coming right? :P i cant wait to seee you!! i am thinking that i want some korean bbq cuz i totally miss that – esp the place w/ dukk bo sam. i tried to order that in New York but they didn’t know what i was talking about :( booo. also, umm do you know if i will have time to do the set perm or maybe to straighten my hair? is marquis open on sundays? oh my i want to get fake eyelashes again too!!! hahaha but i would only have time on sunday i think.. anyways i haven’t talked to you in forever. i will call you soon! have a merry christmas and happy new year!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • BEEN MEANING TO ASK… WHERE THE HELL WAS I????!!!! haha, jk

    wow, i know no one in your pics except for you and your mama,
    merry xmas you lovebirds!

  • I love the mini photo studio thing I wish I could have done something like that You look beautiful Happy Holidays!

  • MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!! NEWLY WED BRIDE!! ;)

  • Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays Skipster! BTW, who are those two idiots in the upper right-hand pic? :)

  • Congratulations! I feel bad that I wasn’t on xanga for so long, we could have encouraged each other along. =) Just 5 more days for me. Your pictures look beautiful! Merry Christmas again!

  • CONGRATULATIONS!!!  and Merry Christmas!

  • merry christmas~!!!

  • i loved this idea. So modern and cool-looking.

  • i’m stealing your idea for our wedding. the pics turned out great:)

  • i like your dog it is so cute

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *