July 3, 2007

  • Range Rovers + Shoes

               

    RANGE ROVER EVENT!

    range rover event 1 

    Last weekend we were invited to a Range Rover event where we got to go offroading.

    w_IMG_0563

    Part of the event was held in the hills of Malibu at the house where the next Bachelor is going to be filmed!
    villa de la vina 1
    w_IMG_9076w_IMG_9082
    w_IMG_9091w_IMG_9080

    On the way to the offroading course our driver got scared by my driving.  I didn’t realize I was driving in between two lanes…until he nervously asked me to go into one lane.  Hehehehe! 

    w_IMG_0576w_IMG_0575

    w_IMG_9067w_IMG_9068  

    At first I was scared because the hills were so steep and the turns were crazy but I got used to it.  It was such an awesome experience!  It was even better since we didn’t have to use our own Rover.   

    w_IMG_9096

    Our buddies, Alex & Alison, were there to share in the fun.  We even got framed photo boxes!

    w_IMG_0582w_IMG_0592

    SHOES!

    I say…get yourself to the nearest Bloomie’s or Macy’s!  They’re having huge sales on shoes (and lots of other things).  I got 7 pairs for less than the price of a pair of Manolos. 

    w_IMG_9227

     via spiga elianto 2   Via Spiga “Elianto”

    max studio marais red Max Studio “Marais”
       max studio marais blk      Max Studio “Marais”
      bcbg paddy   BCBGirls “Paddy”

       kate spade libby   Kate Spade “Libby”


      max studio doll up         Max Studio “Doll Up”


     bcbg barbera wedge   BCBGirls “Barbera Wedge”



    I finally found some shoes to go with these 2 purses I have that are hard to match.  Anyways~ hope you find great deals too!


    w_IMG_9267

     

    w_IMG_9271

Comments (48)

  • Red ones are super-duper cute…I will need to borrow them to P-A-R-T-Y once the bar is done with!!!

  • what a cool experience! j would have loved to do that!

    i love the via spigas and kate spades… and how bella always manages to make a cameo in your entries, hehehe! :)

  • how fun!!! love that you got to go offroading in an SUV that’s not yours! too fun! also love the shoes! i love the libby and doll up! did you post about your trips before? i gotta check…

  • girl you are living my dream lol… the max studio “doll up” is adorable… i want i want! … and i hate to admit this but i love watching the bachelor haha

  • bella! you’re blocking the shoes!!! :p woo, looks like a lot of fun offroading, that’s hilarious that the driver got scared of your driving! hahahaha. what a beautiful setting huh? i don’t watch that bachelor show, but one of my old co-workers told me her friend’s sister was one of the last three left on the recent bachelor. so i tried to watch it but i think i ended up getting distracted by other shows. :p

  • Looks like a great time! Much better to use someone else’s vehicle to do souch rough-riding. :)   Hence, the reason people enjoy renting cars. The shoes are marvelous! Hubby would freak if I bought that many shoes in one shopping trip!

  • Ooooh…I love the kate spade shoes.  People keep telling me that I need to start wearing flats otherwise I’m going to screw up my back because of the pregnancy.  I figure my feet aren’t swollen so I’m going to take advantage of that by wearing my heels…flat shoes just makes me feel fatter right now.

  • the off roading looks so cool… what a great expereince… I know my hubby would’ve love to do that.. heheh

  • How cute! Nordstroms is having their shoe sale too. I ended up buying 4 pairs.

  • i love bcbgirls shoes! thanks for the info on the sales. The Range Rover event looks super fun!

  • what a wonderful life :) like the doll up shoes hehehe

  • RYC:  I do live in Kansas City, I’ve lived here since I was 12.  Thats so weird… I wonder if I know your sister-in-law? 

  • the shoes are so summer-y :)

  • wow~ the offroading looks fun! that house looks gorgeous~

  • Looks like you had a lot of fun.  Those black Max Studios would be great for work.

  • how fun! offroading seems like a blast and – omg so jealous of your shoes. I think I need to go shopping now!

  • the range rover event sounds like so much fun! i’ve always wanted to try off-roading… i can totally imagine you behind the wheels terrorizing the instructor and the poor hubby. lol.

  • wow… what an event. my dream car is range rover~ nice! As for your shoe collection… wow! Next time Katherine and I go shopping we must bring you so that you can rub off your taste in us! Nice~

  • a hot girl wearing a short skirt and offroading in a range rover ~ every guy’s dream, Jenny!! no wonder the instructor was nervous. haha   and dang woman, so many shoes!!! yay!!~ now, that is every girl’s dream!

  • I think her name was Danielle I., I just went to the Bio Page and clicked on her, she looks about right. My co-worker is from CT…and she said that girl really isn’t a graphic designer like what the website says! Woo~

  • Wow girl!  So many shoes.  I love shoes, but unfortunately, FI thinks I already have too many, so we’ll start taking it slow for now… maybe only 3 pairs. =P hehe

  • those are the cutest shoes!

  • we got invited to that too, but we didn’t go…it looks like alot of fun though.  how cool that you didn’t have to use your own car.  that house is soooo NICE!!!  damn girl…look at all those shoes!!!! they’re really cute!!

  • how fun!!! great shoes too!

  • looks super fun and wow – 7 pairs of shoes in one trip! taht is awesome!

  • what a fun post! driving on that course must’ve been so much fun! I don’t think I’ve ever bought 7 pairs of shoes at one time~ lucky girl!

  • hey sis! omg i love the via spiga “elianto” shoes!! can u send me a pair of those?? I have been looking for khaki/tan shoes w/ that basket weave/cork bottom to wear with one of my skirts forever, hahaahha!!! ohh hey do u think u can send me some of that el brocato curly hair cream thing from that salon?? i ran out… ahhh well email or call me back!! miss u!!!!!!

  • The house looks amazing! Sounds like you had so much fun!

  • crazy house! looks like you has so much fun!!! :)
    and thanks for the tip on the sale!

  • the shoes are HOTT!!!

  • Offroading in a Rover! Wow that is so cool!!

    You have awesome taste in shoes!

  • Ha! I see that you also like getting the same thing in different colours ;) Miss you!

  • what a great day and an awesome experience!!! i like shoes too, it really makes the outfit!!!

  • is that bella standing in front of the shoes & bags?  i miss her…

  • that looks like sooo much fun!  wow~~

    that’s such a beautiful house too….

    you got a good deal on all those shoes!  daaaaaaang.  i especially like the last pair.  ^^

  • OMG…I better stay away from the sales.  I have too many shoes already and running out of places to hide my new shoes from hubby=)

    I’m glad you had a great trip to HK.  Hubby and I also talked about moving back for a few years.  It is so alluring and such a fascinating city.

  • oh my gosh… so fun! i wish I could go out and drive all crazy and shop :) but im stuck at work… i’ll live vicariously through this post :)

  • wow, that’s a really good deal on the shoes.  i especially like the max studio “doll up” pair.  and your outfit is so cute in the offroading pic!  i love the skirt.

    and yeah, i finally met gina last week!  she’s so sweet :)

  • they’re still filming the bachelor? i was super into it the first couple of seasons and then it just got dumb!

  • Aw, the sale is probably over by now…or all the good shoes are probably taken – by you!! You have such nice clothes, shoes, bags, accessories, etc. etc.  Sounds like the RR event was fun.  I’m scared of driving big cars though.  They gave me a huge SUV/mini-van for my rental while my car is getting fixed and I hated driving it. 

  • ryc: i actually got corrected.  it was the people from the Hills.  Heidi and her annoying bf, and the main character, who is really cute in person.  It was pretty funny actually because they kinda act like they do on the show!

  • i loved your post – esp the subject matter. how do you like your range rover? i love range rovers as well as the volvo SUV’s. i’m currently driving the jeep grand cherokee and love it so much so not sure if I’ll ever give him up (i’ve named him Henry). That off roading must have been such a boatload of fun, did you get invited b/c you had purchased on recently? love the post with all the shoes & the profiles, so inspiring me to post :) you also look very poised in all the pictures, eggcellent posture! :)

  • btw i especially enjoy that you went offroading in platform peeptoes… its very Cher from Clueless !! “oops should I leave a note?”

  • coco’s new summer fur-do makes her look quite mousey.  not exactly form & function… mostly function to keep her cool during the hot summer months.  :-p  give her a few weeks to grow some more fur. 

  • hi!! my first comment to you from Korea =) 

    i LOVE your shoes!  i wish i could go to the sale.  i walk so much here that i’m looking everywhere for comfy but cute flats.  your kate spade ones are so cute!

    miss you LOTS.

  • i think the red max studio and the bcbg barbera wedges are the cutest. :)

  • Ahh….. you went home with SEVEN pairs of new shoes?! =D Niiiiice! Here’s a question for you… how do you store all your shoes??

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *