December 19, 2008

  • Pregnancy Updates!

             
    Hello my dear Xanga buddies!  I’ve been gone from Xanga for so long~!  Sorry for being MIA…I’ve been super busy and the last part of my pregnancy has been tough.  Back problems, carpal tunnel syndrome and a broken PC have kept me away from the computer for too long!  I can’t believe our baby bear could be here any day now!!  Here’s an update of what I’ve been up to~~

    WEEK 25 (Highlight – Miny & Steve’s wedding!!!)

     

    I felt so blessed to be a part of my little Miny’s wedding!  She looked so gorgeous and in love.  I couldn’t be happier for the two of them!!

    miny's wedding 1miny's wedding 2


    WEEKS 26-27 (Highlights – Sarah & Jeff’s baby shower; getting to do a photo shoot with 6 dogs; Ezekiel’s birthday party; Teresa’s birthday party with law buddies)
     

    sarah's showerdoggy photo shoot
    teresa's birthdayez's birthday

    WEEKS 28-29 (Highlights – Andy’s birthday party; Davin’s birthday party; meeting Tori & Dean; Lisa’s baby shower)

    andy's birthdaydavin's birthday
    lisa's shower29 wks
    tori & dean

    Why does it have to be the day I have absolutely no makeup on that I run into Tori & Dean?  Tori was so nice and insisted that I be in the photo, nappiness and all.

    WEEK 30 (Highlights – my baby shower; family reunion)

    My baby shower was sooo awesome!  I was so overwhelmed by all the love and details my buddies put into planning it.  My friend, Teresa, even cut fruit into little animal shapes!  I couldn’t believe how many thoughtful and generous gifts I got…handmade quilts, tons of cute clothes, a Pack & Play, a baby food cooker, etc.  I even got a surprise gift from Andy~~ this Stella McCartney LeSportsac diaper bag I’ve been in love with since I first started my diaper bag research!

    shower galsshower cakes

    I needed a special way to thank everyone within the bounds of my limited mobility and time.  For the guests I made a special Bella thank you card and included photos from the baby shower plus photos of us throughout our friendship.  For my amazing planners, I made photo albums with photos of us and got them individualized gifts.

    shower thank you
    bella thank you 1bella thank you 2
    bella thank you 4bella thank you 3
     

    WEEK 31 (Highlights – open house; my fake birthday)

    We went to an open house in our neighborhood…guess whose house this is?

    open house 1
     

    Tori & Dean’s!  We had no idea at first and thought we were just going to a normal open house.  They were actually filming the show…hehe!  I’ve walked past the house so many times before (it’s right around the corner) but I would’ve never known it was their house.

    open house 3open house 4

    Andy planned a special day for me~ it was my fake birthday.  He took me out to all my favorite places~ I even got a gift and we took sticker pictures with Bella!!

    sticker picture! 

    WEEKS 32-34 (Highlights – Daniel & Sun-Hee’s baby shower; Miny’s birthday/Daun’s homecoming; hanging with Nathan; hanging with Alison & Alex; Sandy & Marvin’s engagement)

    miny's birthdaydaniel & sun-hee's shower
    alison & alexsandy & marvin


    WEEKS 35-36 (Highlights – Miny’s housewarming; date nights; Hotel for Dogs)

    miny's housewarmingmizu
    hotel for dogs 1hotel for dogs 2
    il cielo

    WEEKS 37-38 (Highlight – The Doctors)

    the doctors

    I was at my dr.’s office and he said it would be great if I could get on this show, The Doctors (the show Dr. Phil and his son created with the ex-Bachelor Dr. Travis as the host).  He had a contact with the producer so she interviewed me and later asked me to sit in the front row for one of the shows for a special pregnancy segment.  The segment was on the best gifts to give pregnant women for Christmas.  You won’t believe this~ I got all the gifts (baby tub, monitor, blanket,etc.)!!  If you happen to watch the show~ look for me!  (Friday @ 11:00 a.m. on KCAL 9 in LA~ it’s different for other areas)

    doctors shoot 2

    After that show, I got a call asking if I could come in to do a field shoot asking questions about pregnancy myths.  I thought that was it until the producer called me AGAIN and asked me to come back to the taping of the show to be part of another segment.  It was a fun experience but pretty exhausting!

    doctors shoot 1doctors shoot 3

    I don’t think I can tell you when the other show will be on…hehe!  What kind of person goes on TV with shaggy hair, bushy eyebrows, messed up nails and totally ginormous?  ME!!

     

    TODAY

    today

    I decided I need to stop running around and relax!  I’m going to devote time now to catching up with e-mails and Xanga.  Hope you’ve all been doing well~~ I missed you while I was gone!!


Comments (70)

  • you’re soooo cute! and you’ve been SO BUSY!!! i missed you! i’ll keep an eye out for you on the show today! :)  and i love the bella thank you cards!!  (this is susan btw, i changed my screenname from greentea_01)

  • wow you look amazing!!!! I was wondering about you too! I can’t believe your due anyday now! dang, you’ve been busy!!! rest up as much as you can now. l can’t wait to see pics of your lil one..

  • aww so glad to read your update!  you look great!!

  • It’s almost time!!!  I can’t wait to see your baby!!  You’ve been so busy but what a fun time you’ve had!  You look soooo beautiful and I missed your xanga so much!  Update when the baby comes! 

  • wow…you’ve been busy!  You look great no matter what!  Can’t wait to meet your lil one!

  • you look great!  you’ll have to find the segment and put it on youtube or something.  I love that Tori and Dean show!  was the house amazing?

  • thank you for sharing the photos! I love that photo with Bella and the fire hydrant.

    Your hubs is AWESOME, and you look great!

  • wowee! you’ve been a busy mommy-to-be!  Was so happy to see that you had a xanga post this morning! Are you taller than Tori??? I’m going to record The Doctors today and hopefully I can spot you. But you must tell us when the other segment will air! And the cake and giraffe cake centerpiece thing from your shower are so darn adorable! 

  • Wow, you’ve been busy!  You look AMAZING!  I can’t believe you’re 39 weeks!  I hope you have a merry Christmas and an easy delivery.  Can’t wait to meet your little one!

  • wow!! i hope i can be as cool and hip when i’m preggers! good luck with everything!

  • dang girl! you’ve been one busy pregnant woman :D lol. you look amazing! and i cannn’t wait for your bundle of joy to arrive!! hope all is well, and catch up on some much needed rest and relaxation while you can! missed you!

    xoxo

  • Wow lots of update.
    Oh yea I watch Doc’s whenever I can, can’t believe it was you on the show, I was watching it today…lol
    Glad your doing well, you look great!

  • wow…..i was wondering what happen to you! missed reading your entries! anyways, you look amazing! and i can’t believe you will be having the little one next week! Merry Christmas and wish you a easy delivery! in any case i’m sure you still have lots of more update to do and i can’t wait until next year! I’m sure you haven’t kept youself up to date with our blogs, but i’m pregnant too! can you believe it!? i was just blogging about our wedding! hah….well i guess God wanted us to have a little angel sooner than we expected! 

  • omg!! you came back! you look GREATTTT~!!! can’t wait to see the lil one!!

  • great update!  wow you’ve been so busy!!!  i loved tori and dean’s show!  that’s so awesome you got to go to their open house!  and very cool being on TV! good luck with the rest of your pregnancy (btw you make a super cute pregnant woman!) and i can’t wait to see pics of your baby

  • wow………………congrats on the soon to arrive little one………..I’m so impressed with your lifestyle……..and how much energy you have…………….Way to go……!….I hope we get some of the shows you were talking about…….I would love to see it!…………..now, rest up and enjoy the rest………..Can’t wait to hear the news when your baby arrives!

  • time has flown by! i can’t believe you’re essentially at the finish line.  you are still so tiny and look awesome.  keep us updated, ok? :)

    i LOVE the thank yous for your shower.  great idea and bella is amazingly cute.

  • wow you have done a lot!! And time flies,pretty soon your little one will be here and you look great btw!! Take it easy mommy!!

  • WOW what a whirlwind past couple of months!  Glad you’re back!

  • i was wondering where you ran off to!  i missed you skippee!

    lemme tell ya… you look like you are glowing and just so HAPPY now!  and seriously, all belly, just like all the other beautiful pregnant xanga mommies (tubecozy, wedbliss, etc. etc.).

  • congrats! you look like a beautiful preggie mother! :)

    ps: beautiful baby room!

  • you look great!  good luck in the next few days with the birth of the new baby!  can’t wait to see pictures of your little one soon!

  • like everyone else is saying WOW!! you are glowing! you are not even ginormous~still so teeny. your lil one will be here any day now. can’t wait for pics!

  • wow you have been busy. so cool that you guys got to see inside Dean and Tori’s house. i hear that they’ve made it nice and lovely. looks like you have been indeed lovely. can’t wait to hear baout your baby bear arriving. i love that last picture of you with Bella staring with love at her momma. so much fun!

  • Wow you sure have been keeping yourself super busy. You are looking mighty cute, the same just adding a little bump. That’s so sweet that your hubs planned a “fake” birthday, I need to send that idea along to my hubs. What a romantic man! =0)

    I can’t wait to meet your little one! Stay well rested!

  • yay you updated! dang, you’ve been so busy!!! you make pregnancy look so easy and fun! i can’t believe the baby will be here soon~ you have to let me know when so i can visit =) take care of yourself!

  • You look great! And I can’t believe you’re on TV!! Haha. Love the sticker pics with Bella. It’s always fun to have people match up with the props like sunglasses :D

  • yay! you are almost due!  you know what’s so funny?  i know Lisa from my old church, CPC.  another connection and still we have yet to meet!  hugs to you and your new baby.  can’t wait to see pictures!  don’t be scared of labor…just insist on the epidural!  i’m not sure if you are delivering at cedars but unlike other hospitals, they will give you the epidural when you are dilated to 2 cm (other hospitals are usually 4cm)

  • you look amazing for someone who’s ready to give birth anyday now!  how do you stay so skinny while being pregnant?  you have to be one of the prettiest, tiniest pregnant person i know!  i can’t wait to see your little bundle of joy!!!  you’d better post pix of the lil one as soon as you can and not wait until the baby’s dol!  LOL

  • That’s so great to hear what you’ve been up to!  I was wondering where you went.  You’re still sooo small though!  Ginormous, my butt!  You look beautiful and I can’t wait to see your baby!  I can’t believe it’s almost time~  I love the Bella thank you cards and what a sweet fake birthday!

  • wow jenny! u really have been running around these past few weeks!!! u need to relax since baby chien could be born any day now.  i just got back to ann arbor and mom was telling me how she saw you on TV 3 times!!  i had no idea u were gonna be on TV – u should have told me so i could record it!  i hope i get that channel in Kansas City?  are they going to play it again sometime?  well i feel like i haven’t talked to you in forever!!  let’s chat soon and catch up!  miss ya sis!!  love, sandy

  • you look so beautiful and fabulous!!!
    Bella is so adorable~ (esp in the thank you card)
    missed you~~~

  • awwww yay your baack !! ^_^ ive been waiting for an update cause i was wondering how you were doing with your pregnancy..=) but you look ohhh sooooo beautiful and glowing in all your pictures…your husband is just soooo sweet…i can’t wait to see pictures of your little angel hehe  ^____^

  • Hey Jenny! You look great! I can’t believe the lil munchkin will be here any day! Rest up! BTW: Miny and her husband- We go to the same church! I’ve only met her once through the couples’ ministry, but yeah…small world!

  • Thanks for the add! I’m sure we’ll make many beautiful Xanga memories together.

    You’ve been up to so much! It must have taken you a long time to do all of this back-tracking for a single super-entry like this…

  • Lady, u sure have been keeping yoruself very very busy – but no matter how busy, you are still looking great and radiant !! Im so excited for you and Andy… babies are always cute. Hope you’ll still find time for xanga after your baby is born. Btw, will you be hiring a nanny – it’ll be good for you so you can have your own time  =)  Happy Holidays and wish you all the best during delivery !!!

  • Hi Sweetie!! You look absolutely gorgeous for being so pregnant even without makeup =). and gosh, you’re a busy bee! I’m surprised you remembered everything, guess you didn’t get pregnancy memories! lol. I love your pictures as usual especially w/ Bella (and she can definitely be mistaken for being Cupcake’s sister!), hehe~ She’s adorable in the Thank You box and as always w/ mommy.

    Did you watch Hotel for Dogs? I saw the preview and the vending machine was too cute! I can’t wait to watch it! Can we bring our dogs to the movie theater? lol.

    I can’t believe Tori & Dean lived in your neigborhood! Gosh, Dean is so tall! I love Stella’s room! So pink and girly! I guess they’re filming for another season? whoo hoo =).

    Love love love all the updates! You had such an eventful and fun pregnancy! I’m so happy to read your updates and looking at your pictures! Don’t you find that there are so many things to do after you quit your job? I swear I’m busier than ever! Anyways sweetie, update more often, but just make sure you’re well rested, it’s definitely time to relax now and enjoy the rest of your pregnancy before your little alarm clock arrives =).

    Miss you tons and have a Merry Christmas!!!

  • Oh and btw forgot to comment, that was the cutest baby shower cake I’ve seen!!!

  • i just saw the last picture of you “today” and its so cute how bella is sitting right in front of you and staring at you!

  • Hi!  Congrats!  You’re almost there… Hope you have an easy L&D :)  

    I’ve lived in the NYC area for over 2 yrs now, and every time I go into the city I’m always on the lookout for celebs, and there you are with Tori and Dean – that’s so cool!  I have yet to run into any sort of celeb yet…

  • I was so excited to see you wrote a new Xanga post, since you have been away for so long!
    and my.. you HAVE been busy!!  It’s wonderful to see that you are busy with fun things, such as being with friends, weddings, baby showers, and being on TV!
    I wish my life was half as exciting as yours :)

    and I absolutely love that you posted up photos of you throughout your pregnancy.
    Really?  The baby is due any day now?? wow! 
    Are you excited? scared? how do you feel?

    :) keep me updated!

  • u look great!!! complete with glow! glad to know u guys are doing so well! =)

    btw is that bella with lettuce? hehe cute…

  • time flies…..wishing the best for you and your new family….I’m at 39 weeks and just waiting now…..its any day for both of us keke

  • hey! glad to see you’re back and you’re looking great!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • you are absolutely glowing… are you having a girl? I can’t believe how busy are during your pregnancy…can’t wait to meet you little one…

  • Your little boy is going to arrive any day! Please post pictures.

    I hope one day we can have a play date and our little boys can play together. =D

  • finally! I thought I was terrible at updates…hehe, and what an update it is.  It looks like pregnant life is good! You look great (and hardly pregnant).  You’re more busy than before you were preggers!  Can’t wait to see Baby Skippee updates =)  Have you already debut his name? Take care of yourself and enjoy the holidays!

  • i’m sorry to hear you hadn’t been feeling too well the past few months :(   but you can’t even tell–you look absolutely stunning.  and busy!  it was so good to finally meet you at miny’s wedding :)

  • Jenny!!!! You’re a celebrity mama!!! I can’t believe your baby is arriving any day now! and you look beautiful! You don’t even look pregnant from the FRONT!!! only from sideways…. hugs & kisses to you and the belly, hope to see you when we’re in LA ;)

  • i always love your monster updates~ lol. i LOVE the ‘thank you’ cards you did for your baby shower… where do you come up with such creative ideas? wish i could’ve been there too… we’ll be sure to attend each others’ showers for baby #2! wait, tori & dean live in OUR neighborhood? no way?!?! but are you sure you’re pregnant because you have to be the smallest preggo woman i’ve ever seen in my life! speaking of which, i’m wondering if you’ve given birth already… i’m going to be checking my emails everyday for an update from you or andy!!! =) miss you my darling friend~!~ 

  • OMG!  You’re SO tiny!  I can’t believe that you’re almost due.  It doesn’t seem like you have gained any weight at all.  I can’t wait to see pictures of your baby.  You are glowing! 

  • awww!!!!  such a great update as usual!  you look amazing and it’s so exciting to see all of your friends that are preggers along with you! :)   so seriously happy to hear from you again! 

  • @yoraflee - yup~ the house was soo nice!!  ya know what’s funny?  the front of the house on the show isn’t the real house!  it must be for privacy reasons. 

  • @Daydreamer33 - yeah, i think i might be taller than tori~ we were both wearing flats.  we’re both shorties…hehe!  the 2nd show for the doctors will be on in january…once i figure out when i hope i’ll remember to tell you!

  • @jeanxbeanx - that’s so cool you know lisa too!  thank for the tips and encouragement re labor!!  i’m so nervous but i feel better knowing that i’ll have the epidural ready for me when i need it! 

  • @March_Bride - wow~ it IS a small world!  you know miny & steve, kathy AND julie!! 

  • @MsYuMMieJ - hey you!  i hope you’ve been taking lots of pictures of cupcake!!  i haven’t seen hotel for dogs yet but i hope i’ll be able to when it comes out.  they’re actually having this special thing at this mall where they have a free “hotel for dogs” while you shop or watch a movie.  they’re doing it to promote the movie.  it’s like free doggie daycare~ we took bella there to make some new friends.  when you come to la to visit i’ll show you tori & dean’s house…hehe!  yeah, it looks like they were filming for next season~ look out for me when they do the open house episode!  you’re so right…isn’t it funny how we’re both so much busier after we stopped working?  anyways~ hope you’re doing well!!  *hug*  i miss your updates! 

  • @ChibiPenguinGrl - hii!  thanks for your excitement~ you’re so sweet!  the baby still isn’t here yet.  i’m feeling okay~ thanks for asking!  i’ve been trying to lay low and wait it out.  hope you’re doing well and enjoying the holidays!! 

  • @manyangies - lol, you’re funny!  it does look like bella is hanging with lettuce.  it’s actually tissue paper flower things…hehe! 

  • @jpjchen - we’re having a boy!  if we lived close to each other our little guys could be friends! 

  • @caitoh - hehehe~ we’re both terrible at updates!  we still don’t have a name!!  since the little guy will be here any day now…we’re thinking we’ll just see him first and then decide.  we have a few days in the hospital to decide before they put “baby boy” as his name on his birth certificate! 

  • catching up on blogs since I’ve been away.. I cant believe youre almost due! Congrats to you and your hubs. Youre so busy and your updates are always so fun to read.
    Looking forward to seeing pictures of your little one. And Happy new year to you!

  • @skippeeahn - I know it’s a shame that you are on the west coast and I’m on the east coast… can’t wait to meet your baby boy

  • hi!! omg. you’re looking super hot for preggo lady!! kekke.. happy holidays!! can’t wait for the big news! & happy holidays!!

  • And you are going to be a mommy in 2009!!!  :D   Yay!!!  Yes, 2008 was one heck of a year, but I guess all things work out…and I believe in staying positive and working at it.  I am just grateful for people in my life who keep me sane at nutty times…and that’s you included my buddy!  Thank you so much for being a wonderful Xanga buddy and I have no doubt that new year will be filled with even more happiness and love!  xoxo

  • Your pregnancy has been filled with so many fun events and exciting developments! So glad that all is well while you’ve been away. We’ve missed your updates but look forward to your upcoming post about the new baby!

  • hi Sweetie! i actually didn’t get a chance to take that many pictures of Cupcake but she did have a picture with santa, hehe~ i actually forgot to have Tyler take a picture of santa, what a bad mommy! puahhahaa~ i think hotel for dogs is coming out next friday, i can’t wait! it’s so cute bella got to meet new friends, i bet Cupcake and Bella will be like sisters =). btw, don’t forget to watch brides war this wk =). i definitely wanna visit LA soon, i think Wing’s best friend lives around there, hopefully we can vacay there soon! i can’t wait for T & D’s new season, i’ll definitely look out for you on the OH episode! I miss you, hope you’re feeling great in the 3rd trimister, enjoy the quietness now, take it easy! Keep me posted =) *muah* Happy New Year!!!

  • is your baby here yet????  eeek can’t wait! 

  • ooh~ that photo shoot with the dogs looks like it was fun!  steve’s going to be jealous that you hung out with a bull dog =P

    p.s. i loved the baby shower thank you gifts =)

  • Oh, I saw that episode of the doctor and remembered seeing an Asian lady and thought, man, all those ladies are sooo lucky! I just came across your site and wished I followed your birth from the start. Not to late to go bk, your baby is still young and so adorable! We were going to name our baby Evan too if he’s a boy. Congrats!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *