August 24, 2007

  • Playboy Mansion & Playboy Gracie

        

    I’m back!  I decided to just post on public so I can reserve protected for personal stuff.  Plus, my non-Xanga buds are too lazy to sign up for Xanga just for me. 

     

    PLAYBOY MANSION

     

    As you can already tell by the title…I was at the Playboy Mansion this past weekend.  Andy and I were paparazzi!!  Isn’t that so funny?  One of the partners at my firm said…”If you asked me to pick the person least likely to have been at the Playboy Mansion this weekend it would’ve been Skippee.” 

     

    I met a new friend in my photography class who plans events so she invited me to take photos and stay and party.  How nice is that?!  I love looking at beautiful houses so I knew it would be an awesome opportunity to see one of LA’s most famous pieces of property.

     

    Location:  Holmby Hills near UCLA & the Bel-Air Country Club (and a few miles from Skippee’s house) 

    Size:  21,897 square feet on 5.3 acres

    Includes:  22 rooms, game room, private zoo & aviary, waterfall, etc.

    Purchase Price:  ~$1.2 million in 1971

    playboy  mansion 3 playboy  mansion 9 
    playboy  mansion 6 playboy  mansion 4 

    playboy  mansion 1 playboy  mansion 11


    The Backyard
    :  It was so awesome being there before all the guests arrived to really be able to check the place out!

     

    Exotic Animals:  There were so many animals!  Hef often rescues injured ones and nurses them back to health. 

    playboy  mansion 5



    The Game Room

    playboy  mansion 7 playboy  mansion 8


    The Famous Grotto

    playboy  mansion 2


    Hef’s Star
    :  The tour bunny told us that he hardly leaves his house so they actually gave him another star to keep at home.

    playboy  mansion 10  

     

    The Bishop Don “Magic” Juan:  I didn’t even know who he was! 

    biship don magic juan

    Bobby BrownAfter one of the pics he was like…”Girl, did you  just put BUNNY ears on me?”   

    bobby brown bobby brown bunny ears  

     

    Nadia Bjorlin:  Do you think this is the same person?  I saw so many people I recognized but couldn’t figure out who they were.  The one of the right is Nadia Bjorlin (Chloe from Days of Our Lives).

    maybe nadia bjorlin nadia bjorlin

     

    Pauly Shore

    pauly shore  

     

    I’ll spare you from the rest of the photos of unfamiliar sports stars, playboy bunnies, reality show people & random celebrities! 

     

    PLAYBOY GRACIE

     

    playboy gracie

    Gracie has a suitor.  His name is Redford.  At first we thought it was a fluke but we’ve been back many times and he loves her just the same.  Unfortunately, Gracie is playing hard to get!  Redford follows her everywhere…yet she hardly gives him the time of day. 


    g&r 1
     g&r 2 
    g&r 4 g&r 3  
    g&r 5 g&r 6

    One time she was going under a chair and hit her head.  Since he was right behind her she totally thought he did it and started barking at him! 

    gracie   redford
     
    And finally…no post would be complete without my baby Bella! 

    bella's new car 2 bella's new car 1
     

Comments (55)

  • uh…jealous!  =)

  • omg….is it sad that it is one of my dreams to attend a party here? i would love to go to their midsummer nights dream party but tickets go up to the thousands!

  • stephen is going to go crazy when he hears that andy went to the playboy mansion!! that’s so cool! had to laugh at the 2nd pic of bobby brown – his face looks a little mangled and meanwhile you look so happy. haha

    Gracie looks so adorable in her dress btw! she totally looks like a konju!!~ i love the story of her and her suitor is cute…it’s like a little story for children. oh it’s good to be back on xanga =)

  • thanks for posting all those photos and coming back out to the public.  i really missed you.  fb

  • the playboy mansion is truly one of those once-in-a-lifetime experiences and i’m so jealous!!!

  • Wow!!! You’re so lucky~

  • beautiful and oh how fun! i love watching girls next door, shhh~ lol. gracie and redford are such cute ”couple”, love what you did w/ the photoshop and bella’s too in that pink convertible! 

  • man that is amazing… playboy mansion..what a cool experience

    Bella looks hot in her pink convertible … and Gracie is turning into a heartbreaker huh? hehe

  • love the pictures!!  the picture with bobbi brown and the bunny ears is hilarious!!

  • playboy gracie!!! hehehe. and how stylish bella is in that pink convertable. :p hubby and i watch “girls next door” all the time. how cool is it to go to the mansion yourself! i used to date a guy who worked for playboy but i was not fortunate enough (or didn’t date long enough) to go see the mansion. happy friday! i’m going to office max/staples tomorrow and get a decent chair. when we move to a bigger place, then i’ll splurge and get a more expensive one…but for now, something that won’t break my back in 10 minutes will do! i didn’t realize k-dramas can be so addicting! i was never into it until my hubby (who is non-korean! hahaha) got me into it. oh, when i saw bobby brown, i was like ‘hey now, be careful that that man around!’ :o OMG, pauly shore! takes me back to good ole days of MTV watching after school…was it jr high or high school days? can’t remember!!!

  • that’s so cool!  you’re partying like a rock star!

  • that’s so awesome you got to check out the playboy mansion! i love the pink bed that bella’s in! =)

  • I would have loved to be at the Playboy House…I hate to admit it but I watch The Girls Next Door religiously.

  • awwwwwwww…….. the dogs are so cute!! i loooooove dogs!  redford is melting my heart!

  • haha you always go to such fun events.  cute how you are pauly shore are posing. :)

  • OMG, that’s so awesome! See, these are things I am jealous about that we don’t have here on the east coast!

    (btw, my BM used one of your wedding pics as her inspiration photo for her hair on my wedding day…hope you don’t mind)

  • All Gracies play hard to get.  kekeke… Looks like you had a good time at the mansion! :)

  • wow how cool that you got to go to the playboy mansion..i bet andy was happy, huh?  hehe.  you must have a bunch of pictures with all these celebrities now!!  i remember Chloe, she looks sooo different now.  she like totally lost all her baby fat and now she’s looking HOT!  wow! 

    awww why is gracie playing hard to get…redford seems like a nice dog.  hehe.  and bella looks so cute in her little pink convertible =)

  • Dude so cool that you got to check out the mansion. one my guilty pleasures is watching girls next door – get to see hef and the girls? you lucky girl!

  • i’m throwing this big doggy play date w/ a bunch of my friends @ the pasadena dog park. gracie & bella should come!

  • that looks like so much fun!!!!! nice that you live close by too!!! 

    ryc: i don’t know your size…but u should totally get that dress *only if you like it*… u totally rock anything you wear!

  • looks so fun!!! and redford is so cute following gracie everywhere haha & i love bella’s convertible!! it’s adorable!!!!  all she needs now are sunglasses to go with them. hehe

  • fuuuuuuuuuuuuun!

  • wow… I never knew about the exotic animals!! That’s pretty cool… I’ve always wanted to go on an Africa safari too!! We were considering that for our honeymoon, but then, found out it was rainy season =(. I’m looking forward to your africa posts so I can plan my trip too~ Your life just seems PACKED with excitement!! where do you find time for it all?!?!? hahaha~

  • sept 1 @ 2pm @ the alice frost kennedy off-leash dog park. let me know if you want to come!

  • Thats amazing!!! Gracie is sooo cute. Is she the new rescue?

  • gracie is such a doll… so tiny compare to the other pups/dogs in the park…

    oh yeah… almost forgot that you will be going on your trip “soooooon”… how fun!!!!!

  • aah man… i wish i could have gone to take pictures :(

    i just saw eddie lee today & he said you & i would make great friends :)

    i told him that you were my xanga friend, kekeke :)

  • ooh.. love the picture update~! i can’t believe u went to a playboy party. so cool.

  • Lucky~  I love how Bobby “Hell to the No” Brown looks messed up.  love it.

  • oh wow jenny! i cant believe u went to the playboy mansion, crazy! how do u have time for all this fun stuff and cool vacations like the safari?? awww wow gracie is a playette huh?? hehe, i really want to meeet her!! im gonna try and get marv and me out to LA sometime this year! he still needs to try pinkberry!!!!!!!!

  • I was going to write you an email and just saw your post! So you finally got to go – and take Andy – and not have to wear lingerie!! What party was it? Were other people wearing lingerie? They won’t let my friend bring guys :(   I’m so sad bc I wanted to go to Midsummer’s but I was in Chicago.  Hopefully next year.  Isn’t it funny what a b-list/reality show magnet that place is?! Pauly Shore is ALWAYS there.  And Owen Wilson.  And Fred Durst.  That’s neat your making friends in your photography class.  Your pictures look great btw – Playboy should hire you. 

    Gracie looks so cute – you guys totally rescued her and now she even has a suitor!!

  • May I ask where you got Bellas bed? I LOVE IT and i’m sure my dogs wiilll toooo

  • I love Nadia Bjorlin – I think she is so beautiful and striking. That sure looks like her in the first pic. I miss Chloe & Brady on Days of Our Lives- I still record it daily. Gracie is just too cute- of course other dogs find her irresistible! *lol* Redford’s gorgeous too though, maybe she doesn’t like redheads? And I love that convertible bed- now I’m looking for new furniture for the dogs for the new house. We went to visit the cat yesterday and unfortunately, she is not declawed as was stated online and she had an eye infection. I told myself that if God wanted us to truly have this cat that everything would be perfect when we got there. So I guess we’ll just take our time before we have another addition to the family.

  • ryc: thanks! you’re seo sweet.  well there’s always baby and hopefully by that time ms will have something for us then!  anyways…how cool was that? did you get to meet hef or anyone you wanted? thanks for sharing the exclusive paparazzi photos! :)

  • Wow.. great photos, thanks for sharing. I remember Pauly Shore, he was pretty funny. Nice mansion!! I wonder how much is worth it now…36 yrs later. Luv Bellas’ pink convertable… ehehehhe. Hv a great weekend!

  • Wow…that is so awesome!  You took great pictures!!  I love that last picture of Bella in her cool pink convertible. LOL!

  • That’s so cool you got to go to the mansion! And I would’ve never known who that girl was if you hadn’t said she was Chloe~ Redford is such a handsome dog, lucky Gracie for having such a good looking suitor. ^^

  • oh how fun!! but i don’t know if i’d be able to walk up to celebs and ask them for a picture. applaud for the bunny ears. lol. and bella looks so cute in her pink car.

  • Whoaa! Curaaazy!! You got to go to Heff’s house?? That is sooo cool!!
    Aaaw, Gracie is such a heartbreaker! Bella’s pink car is adorable, where did you get it?

  • ha ha.. gotta love your pic with pauly shore~ ;op

  • my secret love is girls next door =) soo awesome that you got to see the place!

    and gracie and bella are so cute!

  • thanks for the update! always good to see you and bella :)

  • and gracie too!

  • ryc: i’m glad you enjoy the links! it definitely kills time. thanks for swinging by!

  • love the pix! you should’ve shown some of the hot playboy bunnies! hehe LOL i love redford and cracked up how gracie’s playing hard to get! i showed hubby the doggie pix and he cracked up too! love your dogs!! hehe i told hubby how you eat more than andy and stay skinnier and how i’m jealous of you! heheh hope you had a great weekend! glad you’re finally back on xanga! missed seeing you!!

  • So cool that you actually went and check out the playboy mansion! Looked like lots of fun for ya!

  • seems really fun! so how does one get invited to the playboy mansion?

  • wow, what an incredible experience!!! =) never in a mill would i find myself there… hehe

  • How fun!!!  I didn’t know Hef was such an animal lover….that’s cool.

  • isn’t the mansion a trip?  there were nekked girls in the grotto the last time i went… fully-clothed guys had no problem diving in after them! 

    i love bella & gracie.  i can’t believe you had bella in that pink dress!  too funny!  coco won’t keep her clothes on… she, like the playboy bunnies, likes to walk around nekked. 

  • i’m so jealous! i’ve always wondered what the playboy mansion is like. haha. btw, it does look like chloe from days of our lives!!!!

  • wow! the playboy mansion?!
    That’s awesome. Thanks for sharing the photos!
    and your doggie photos are so cute!
    I started laughing when you said that Gracie hit her head, and blamed it on poor Redford!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *