Month: February 2008

  • Lost & Found



    LOST
     – Countless hours on the road driving to and from Mammoth.

    20080215 - mammoth 3 20080215 - mammoth 2

     

    FOUND – Time with my loves Andy & Katherine; awesome new buddies.

    20080215 - mammoth 4   
    mammoth group   
    20080215 - mammoth 5     

     

    LOST – My engagement ring!!!

    engagement ring  

     

    FOUND – In the cafeteria where we ate lunch.  Whew!




     

    LOST – My balance over and over and over again going down the mountain.


    mammoth mtn    

     

    FOUND – One daydreaming puppito waiting for our return.


    snowdreams bella     

     

    - - - – - – - – - – - – - – - - – -

    Skippee’s What Was She Thinking Moments 

    piggy jenny

    On the way to an outdoor hot tub in the snow.


    * * * *

    Lazy afternoon at work. 

    *Phone rings*

     

    Skippee:  [100% sure she knows who it is on the caller ID sings in a deep and bear-like voice]  HellllllllloOoOOOoo??

     

    Phone:  [pause]  Hello, this is buyer’s counsel for X deal…

     

    Skippee:  [pause]    Oh, I’m so sorry I thought it was someone else.   

     

    * * * *

     

    Upon return from Mammoth.  Forgot toilet wasn’t fixed yet. 

    *Skippee bursts into den*

     

    Skippee:  [in a loud hyper voice]  HONEY~~ I almost went to the bathroom in the toilet!!

     

    Andy:  [look of horror on face, motions to phone and mouths "I'm on a conference call"]

     

  • Loved Ones


    My grandparents came to visit from Korea and just left.  It was so incredibly hard to say good-bye to them.  My family spent a lot of time in tears but also in reflection of and appreciation for the time we had together.  The hardest part is knowing that this could’ve been the last time I got to hold my grandma’s hand, listen to my grandpa’s stories, laugh with them and just spend time with them.

     

    I’m sure most of you know how hard it is to live so far away from the ones you love.  Well, no matter how far apart we are…all we can do is just make sure our love transcends the distance and we make that much more of an effort to show we care.

     

    I hope we never let a day pass by without truly appreciating our loved ones.  Have a wonderful Valentine’s Day! 

    IMG_0396 IMG_0423 
    IMG_0355 IMG_0387 
    IMG_9894 IMG_0547


    valentine's bella valentine's aj 2