February 28, 2008

  • Lost & Found



    LOST
     – Countless hours on the road driving to and from Mammoth.

    20080215 - mammoth 3 20080215 - mammoth 2

     

    FOUND – Time with my loves Andy & Katherine; awesome new buddies.

    20080215 - mammoth 4   
    mammoth group   
    20080215 - mammoth 5     

     

    LOST – My engagement ring!!!

    engagement ring  

     

    FOUND – In the cafeteria where we ate lunch.  Whew!




     

    LOST – My balance over and over and over again going down the mountain.


    mammoth mtn    

     

    FOUND – One daydreaming puppito waiting for our return.


    snowdreams bella     

     

    - - - – - – - – - – - – - – - - – -

    Skippee’s What Was She Thinking Moments 

    piggy jenny

    On the way to an outdoor hot tub in the snow.


    * * * *

    Lazy afternoon at work. 

    *Phone rings*

     

    Skippee:  [100% sure she knows who it is on the caller ID sings in a deep and bear-like voice]  HellllllllloOoOOOoo??

     

    Phone:  [pause]  Hello, this is buyer’s counsel for X deal…

     

    Skippee:  [pause]    Oh, I’m so sorry I thought it was someone else.   

     

    * * * *

     

    Upon return from Mammoth.  Forgot toilet wasn’t fixed yet. 

    *Skippee bursts into den*

     

    Skippee:  [in a loud hyper voice]  HONEY~~ I almost went to the bathroom in the toilet!!

     

    Andy:  [look of horror on face, motions to phone and mouths "I'm on a conference call"]

     

Comments (60)

  • nice pics! yeah, Katherine and Mel told me about finding your e. ring. I was relieved for you! ;p 

  • you look like you had an amazing time! i’m so jealous heh

  • It’s good that with every lost you have a found.

  • my goodness.. good thing you found your e ring… I would’ve been devestated if it was ever lost… looks like you had a great time… don’t worry we all have those moments.. heheh

  • This is why I don’t want an engagement ring – I’d lose it, and I wouldn’t be lucky enough to find it like you (Phew!).

  • i don’t know why but ur pics won’t upload for me =(  woah..it’s a good thing you found ur e-ring.  how scary!!!  i would have been so frantic!!!  

  • I can’t view all the photos either, but love the first one!  You’re so cute in the last one too!

  • hahah loved your post! great pics and so glad you found all that you needed to find! :) especially that gawgeous ering!

  • OMG thank god you found that beautiful e-ring of yours!!! I would’ve freaked out!! Looks like you had an awesome time.. enjoyed the pics as always- especially the pre-hot tub pic..you are too funny!

  • so glad you found your ering!

  • you must have been so scared when you lost your e-ring momentarily!!  i’m so glad you found it!

    do you board or ski in mammoth? 

    i truly truly love your posts skippee :)   ur so adorable!

  • HAHAHA! Those moments are hilarious. You’re a riot.

    And hooray for new friends! I love that feeling you get when you meet new people who you click with. It’s so nice that you’re still enjoying that feeling despite how difficult it is to make new friends as adults.

  • i can see the pics now!  =)  haha..you are so funny and soo cute!  i love that picture of you right before going in to the hot tub.  you’re hubby must have so much fun having you as a wife!

  • Looks like you had a great time! Thank Goodness you found your e-ring!!!

  • you are HILARIOUS!  i love the funny stories. 

    so i have you down for 3/22!  hooray!!  i’ll give you a call once we get closer to that date so we can sort out details.  so excited!! 

  • you are so hilarious.  those last two stories cracked me up.

  • OMG!  I’m SO glad you found your e-ring!  That’s so scary!!!  I love your posts!  Yay! 

  • never skied or snowboard in my life… :p
    didn’t know mammoth was “that” far
    hope it was a fun road trip!
    phew… that u found your e-ring!!! *with a monster hug*
    p.s. your white boots with the pom poms are SO adorable!

  • omg!  that’s crazy about your e-ring!  my SIL actually DID lose her e-ring.  the rock fell out of the prongs at a party.  =P  good thing you found it~  the last story was way too funny!  thanks for the laugh.

  • oh my, thank goodness you found your ring! that would’ve been no fun if you had lost it…

    mammoth.. oh, how i miss the place. hehe

  • i can’t believe u almost lost your E-ring!!! but so glad u found it ^^ the two stories are sooooo funny/cute. imagine the horror your hubby must have felt keke

  • thats crazy that you lost your ring then found it! why did you take it off??? you must’ve been SO relieved!

    love the last picture~

  • @GeLLiBeLLy - i did this thing called snowblading (short skis).  since i was so horrible at snowboarding last year i decided to try something new.  next year i might go back to snowboarding.    thanks for your sweet words~ i love your posts too gelli!! 

    woah, this is the first time i’m using the “reply” feature.  cool!

  • @spiritedsherry - thanks sherry!  you’re so right…it IS hard making new friends as adults.  i was actually pretty nervous about meeting so many new people and being crammed in together in a small space for a whole long weekend.  it turned out to be really fun and i met some great new friends!   

  • @peanutbutterandjellie - hi cj!!!  i took the ring off because it hurt inside my gloves when i was skiing.  i put it in my pocket and zipped it up but then later it fell out when i put my camera in my pocket (totally forgetting the ring was in there).  so dumb! 

    this reply thing is cool!  can you give yourself a mini?  hehe! 

  • HAHAHAHAHAH your last story cracked me up! I don’t even know Andy but I can totally see his look of horror! =)

    AND my heart skipped a beat when i first saw u lost ur engagement ring! esp that one!! SO happy that u found it!!

    Looks like you guys had an awesome time in Mammoth! Bella looks so cute and I love how u added that snowman…

  • i literally gasped when you wrote you lost your engagement ring!! then i scrolled down and saw that you found it..hahahaha thank GOD you found your lovely ring.

  • @skippeeahn - ooh… that looks like so much fun!!  i’ve seen ppl snowblading before and i’ve always wanted to try it but it never pops into my head when we’re up in the mountains boarding.  did you like it?

  • haha jenny!  i totally cracked up to ur stories at the bottom of ur post!  and it totally scared me when i saw the LOST – engagement ring!!  i am soo glad u found it!!!!!!!  sounds like u had a great time in mammoth!!!

  • ack! my comment got erased! Anyhoo, I’m so glad you found your e-ring! That would have been devastating! And I love the pic of you in the bathrobe and pig hood thingy- so funny! The phone stories cracked me up- totally something I would catch myself doing too, especially the first one!   I think we’re going snowboarding for the first time ever next month, I just hope Joe’s knee holds up. And yes, the Chipotle is in Jess Ranch Marketplace and I think it is open! I drove past it yesterday and I got a coupon in the mail for a free burrito. yippeeee!

  • I sighed out loud after reading “FOUND – In the cafeteria where we ate lunch.”
    Yikes! 

    I laughed out loud reading the last part of your post.
    Apparently, you AND I both suffer from TMI-syndrome. 
    But it makes for great stories!

  • are u serious about yout bathroom comment during andy’s conference call?!! i would’ve paid to have seen andy’s reaction!!

    i love your fun recap of mammoth. and i so LOVE the outfit you wore for the jacuzzi! haha  did u see stephen’s face when u walked out in that? he was like what da.

    mammoth = good times….and even better because u didnt lose your rings!!

  • OMG…im glad you found your ring! I would die if i lost mine~  I can imagine the trauma you went through looking for it…sometimes i lose it around the house by misplacing it…..and my heart drops to the floor…literrally!  GLAD that you found it!

  • oh the crap did you lose your beautiful engagement ring??? man, that’s huge!! i cracked up at the phone call and your loud announcement to andy! hhah too funny! who took care of bella while you were gone?
    do you snowboard or ski? we miss snowboarding. my bro and i learned how to ski in korea long ago but we prefer snowboarding. ryc, didn’t you think the evil eye kid was funny too? yea, i want a cute hedgehog!! yea i was thinking you look like both your parents inthe pictures. thank goodness my mom still works so she knows a lot more than my dad. my dad’s retarded on the computer and he’s taking classes in seoul now since they are returning to the states after this year since mom is retiring. my mom’s cute and her english isn’t perfect but i’m soooo impressed that she’s an esl teacher! she rocks!! ok i’ts 030 so i should go to bed. oyasumi!

    <table class=”blogbody” border=”0″ cellpadding=”1″ cellspacing=”0″ width=”100%”><tbody><tr>

  • hello! just dropping by. So glad to hear that you found your diamond!!!

  • LOL that last dialogue was hilarious. Great pics. You look like a snow bunny, and puppito looks adorable, as always :)

  • you look so cute in your ski outfit!  I haven’t been skiing in years. We wanted to go this year, but….figured that wouldn’t be the smartes thing to do condsidering my “condition.”  Plus, I’m falling all over the place all the time. =(

    Thank GOD you found your ring!!!  I get frantic when I misplace it in the house!

    Bella totally reminds me of Bailey in that pic. ^^

  • too funny!  those moments totally sound like something i would do.  the other day, a coworker and i walked into a conference room for a firm conference call and started talking girl talk, not knowing that the mic wasn’t on mute (it usually is!).  it was only when the lead partner from another office said, “so i see that orange county has joined us” that we knew that everyone in other other offices had heard us gossiping (!!)  the worst part is, when it comes to faux pas for me, i bet this is just the tip of the iceberg… 

  • LOL! you always crack me up! the last conversation had me rolling! how is it that even in your “what was i thinking” moments, you still look so cute? i’m lovin’ your snow bunny outfits. :) ps. i’m visiting la in a couple of weeks – let’s get together, ok? 

  • My heart almost skipped a beat when I read you lost your ring.  Thank goodness you found the ring………i would totally freaked out. 

  • awwwww….i always love your posts….oh my goodness im glad you found your ring….^_^

  • puhahahhaha!!!!  you killed me with laughter at the end! 

    looks like you had so much fun in mammoth!!  great pictures!!!  =P

  • Wow, it looks like FUN!!!  The scene is beautiful too. Am sooo glad that you found ur engagement ring =D  Am in NJ now its so freaking cold, BRRRRR!  And Haha, ur little story is kinda funny ehehehehehe. Hv a wonderful day !!

  • LOL!  You’re so funny!  Loved this post today

  • OMG, I can’t believe you almost lost your ring, I’m so glad that you found it.  Mammoth looks like so much fun, I would love to go back.  That’s where I first learned to snowboard and totally fell in love with the sport….after having Sara it’s a little harder to get up to the slopes.
    LOL at your toilet outburst, that is waay too funny. 

  • @GeLLiBeLLy - hey you!  i actually really liked it the first time i did it…it felt easier than snowboarding.  it’s easier to get off the lifts.  it was pretty hard this time though~ i fell so many times!  i think i might switch back to snowboarding next season…hehe!  you should totally try it~ just for fun! 

  • @angelahappydot - hey angela!  isn’t it crazy that i lost my ring?!  i was in shock~ it was soo sad!  my parents took care of bella while we were gone~ they’re always the on call babysitters…hehe!  last season i did snowboarding but this season i did snowblading (short skis).  yeah~ that little kid was so funny!  the hedgehog was so adorable!  that’s awesome that your parents are moving to the states next year~ that means you’ll be in the states more often too! 

  • ryc:

    heehee…i think it is natural to want to share what you love with your loved ones :) when is ur bday?do you have facebook?

  • I totally have those “what was she thinking?” moments *^^*  You’re outfit is too cute, and that last conversation with your husband on the call…lmao!!

  • you and andy are such a good looking couple!  i love the pic of you two in your ski attire (both red tops).  you look like a model!  i can’t believe the ring was still sitting in the cafeteria.  good thing no one picked it up! 

  • it was good to see you finally! we should try to have dinner more often =) next time our hubbies can join us~ i started my own =P

  • dang….look at that ring!  it’s gorgeous!  ^^

  • you have the cutest clothes :)

    and i love the piggy hat :)

    thank God you found your e-ring… i would have gone crazy!!!

  • wow!!!  good thing you found your ering!!!!!!!!!  that would’ve been soooo sad!

    i wish i could go snowboarding at least one more time before the season ends but doesn’t seem like it!!!  i’ve never been to mammoth but it looks awesome!

  • hello! Thanks for enjoying my site! Anyhoo, you crack me up, I almost fell over when I saw the “LOST-engagement ring” part!! Glad u found it! Add me as a friend, I will be enableing (wait, i don’t think I spelled that right) friend lock soon.

  • how are you girlie?
    hope all is well! :)
    the business trip was alright… my manager suddenly decided to bring her 2-yr-old son with her… so we had to babysit him for a day :p…
    kind of defeats the purpose of going on the business trip :p
    but we made the best out of it!!
    how is bella? 

  • o my! how did you lose it?? ha…were u wearing it??? lucky u found it! 

  • yes! i ammmmm!! it’s been so long since i updated~ =) i am due in 2 months and a week! isn’t that crazy? i’m spending my spare time decorating the nursery~ it’s all PINK and brown! did you find an obgyn?

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *