February 14, 2008

  • Loved Ones


    My grandparents came to visit from Korea and just left.  It was so incredibly hard to say good-bye to them.  My family spent a lot of time in tears but also in reflection of and appreciation for the time we had together.  The hardest part is knowing that this could’ve been the last time I got to hold my grandma’s hand, listen to my grandpa’s stories, laugh with them and just spend time with them.

     

    I’m sure most of you know how hard it is to live so far away from the ones you love.  Well, no matter how far apart we are…all we can do is just make sure our love transcends the distance and we make that much more of an effort to show we care.

     

    I hope we never let a day pass by without truly appreciating our loved ones.  Have a wonderful Valentine’s Day! 

    IMG_0396 IMG_0423 
    IMG_0355 IMG_0387 
    IMG_9894 IMG_0547


    valentine's bella valentine's aj 2

Comments (36)

  • happy valentine’s day jenny!  your grandparents are so cute :)

  • I think it’s so sweet that you’re so close with your family.

  • how cuuuuuuuuute!

  • aww… sweet post! love your long lushes hair! 

  •  I LOVE YOU SIS!!!!!!!!!!! :)

  • Happy Valentine’s Day! I love your dress!

  • aw… Happy Valentine’s Day to you and your family!
    yes.. it is incredibly hard to live so far away from your family/loved ones…
    I wish I can spend more time with my family…(they live overseas)
    So wonderful that your family is so close and appreciate each other so much!

  • i love your family photos – esp. you, A & B. charlie wants to know if bella will be his valentine? puhaha. :)

    photoshop baby for the corners. there’s a few methods but this one is the cleanest.

    matthom

  • happy valentines day! i love your dress! heehee

  • awww very sweet photos =)

  • happy vday!! i love the family photos… and your mom &grandma look so much alike~!!!! i know what u mean about being so hard to see them go back to Korea because yeah, really, you don’t know if this really could be the last time u see them and share your life with them. just a sad reality. *love your dress & hair!*

  • I know what you mean, but perhaps you guys can take a trip to korea later this year, or try to make it back every year? I go to Paris about once a year to see my grandparents, and I go to Philly every month to see my parents and grandparents. It’s hard.

    I love the pics. Is your hubby Korean as well? Initially, I thought the picture on the left were your grandparents, and I was thinking – whoa, they look soooo young!

  • You are just the sweetest thing!  It is hard to eventually lose our grandparents who live on the other side of the world, but it sounds like even across the distance you are able to maintain a special relationship with them. Hope you had a wonderful Valentine’s! Bella underneath the pink throw is so cute! It’s like she’s saying “rawr”!

    *lol* Trust me, girl. I have HUGE calves. They’re bigger than my hubby’s! Hahaha. They’ve always been this way- I remember trying on boots in 7th grade and they were too big for regular boots back then.The boots are so cute though! I bet they’d look super on you – you slender thing! Do you really want to buy them? I’ll give you first dibs if you want them.

    There’s a shabu shabu house in Rowland Heights you should try if you’re ever in that area called Little Tokyo Shabu Shabu that is owned by young UCLA alumni and it’s quite good! Upstairs is also New Capital Seafood where all the dim sum is $2.10 no matter what you order on the weekends! mmm mmm

  • You have a beautiful family  =)  Ur mom looks so young.  Hope u had a wonderful V-day!!

  • such cute pictures.  bella is so good about staying still and posing for the pics!  she’s totally a natural in front of the camera ;)

    hope you had a wonderful valentine’s day!! :)

    p.s. your hair is so pretty!

  • i love all the pictures you picked to put up. your momma and poppa look soOo good in the first picture, and i just love your dad’s laugh in the purse picture!!  you look absolutely gorgeous with your make-up and dress!!!  happy v-day!

  • it must have been so hard to say good-bye to your grandparents .   I’m so glad that you got to spend some great quality time with them.  Hope you’re hanging in there. 

  • Yes, I agree with you on so many different levels!  It was so hard to see my grandfather leave after the wedding not knowing if it was going to be the last time I would see him. 

    I hope you had a happy V-day with Andy and Bella! 

  • The pics of you, hubby, and bella are so cute!  I love your hair, it’s gorgeous. 
    A lot of our family are overseas and it is hard when there are times that you want to be with them but they’re so far away. 

    Hope you had a great Valentine’s Day!

  • the pic of you, andy, and bella make the cutest most perfect family picture!!  happy vday girl 

  • That last pic is soo cute :)

  • HAPPY VALENTINE’S DAY (a day late)  =P

    I love the last card with the heart =P

    and your dress is REALLY cute!!

  • Nice family pictures!

  • that’s AWESOME! that you got to spend time with your grandparents!!! wonderful pictures! thanks for sharing! shared the pictures with hubby and he loved seeing them too! he said you’re cute! hehe i agreed. love the pic of bella, too! hahaha

  • hey jenny!

    how are u? i never got your new number..

    i heard everyone was at the wedding! i couldn’t make it because i had lots of church stuff.

    i went to the your pizza store like a week ago with some golfers. memories. i love that place. Well we should def hang out and stop just saying  that we are! we seriously only live 1 mile from each other! hehehe! hope all is well. heard you’re trying to have a baby this year :) i wanna talk!!!!!! ehehhe

  • thanks…
    i am trying to get better…. heehee
    ryc: i got it from paper source (at south coast plaza)… not too long ago… :)
    have i ever told you that i think you are beautiful inside and out? well.. you are and you are super sweet too!!

  • happy belated v.day! :) your pictures always make me smile. LOVE that your puppy is such an integrated part of your family. i can’t wait until i have a more stable job and have the time to take care of my own puppy!

    ryc: thanks for the words of encouragement! i think about moving home to do this, but i’m having a hard time finding a firm that has a strong industry focus that i want. giving it another year of seraching and i may have to just give up and switch sector focuses so i can find my way back home. if you don’t mind my asking, what type of banker is your hubbie? (i’m a M&A w. an industry focus on A&D)

    hope you’ve had a fabulous weekend!

  • ryc: i’ve always wanted to go to legoland too
    but i was told that it is not that fun….

  • your dog is so adorable! nice fam pics :]

  • hey jenny!  your grandma is totally rockin’ those shades… too cute!  coco & i miss you and bella… my next free weekend is sat, 3/22.  wanna play??

  • Your grandparents seem so nice and happy =) 

    By the way, I LOVE your dress in the top picture, you look gorgeous in it! Also – the Burberry pink is a good colour for Bella haha, think she knows it too!

  • who do you take after in your face? your mom or dad? i looked and thought youlook more like your dad? good-looking parents! ryc, my mom’s still working as an ESL teacher which is great since she is soooo far ahead of other parents. she’s pretty clever. i worry about her since she’s retiring after this year and then i worry she’ll be bored. i also worry that my dad will try to get her to do what HE WANTS TO DO! i told her to make sure to do what she wants to do. ok gotta do a blog now. we FINALLY GOT HEAT/HOT WATER yesterday from 5pm!!! crazy stupid management company! i wanna sue them!,but we’re not sure if we can since it’s english law….in america, oh we would!!! have a great weekend, hon!!!

  • aw. i miss my grandparents. i have one set of great grandparents that are still living and they recently put my great grandfather in a home. it’s heart breaking that i might never see him again alive. (i live too far away to travel to see them right now.) i’m glad you got to see your grandparents recently. :)

  • aww what a wonderful family you got there!!

  • hi~
    aww what you wrote here made me reallly teary eyed…since i live so far from all my family & constantly missing them…its so hard~ btw, congrats on ur baby!!! he is adorable~!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *