March 9, 2010

  • Vendors from Evan’s Birthday Bash


    I wanted to share more detailed info on the vendors from Evan’s birthday party.  I’m just so thankful for the wonderful vendors we had the privilege to work with and also from all the help and support from our family and friends.  Let me know if you have any questions about birthday bashes!  I’d be more than happy to share the truckload of info I’ve learned throughout our planning process.  If I was able to pull this off then you’ll surely be able to do something even bigger and better!  Just arm yourself with a bunch of Michaels coupons and a good pair of scissors and you’ll be on your way!

     

    Venue:  Warner Studio

     

    My #1 priority for finding a venue was to find a place with good light.  I’ve been to so many events in banquet halls and restaurants where the lighting made it hard to take good photos.  I found the perfect solution~ have the party at a photo studio!  I fell in love with the bright open space and lighting of Warner Studio.

     

    Food:  Kogi Truck

     

    We wanted to have Korean food but not the typical buffet.  We wanted fresh food but not restaurant food catering.  Hence the perfect solution was the Kogi Truck!  All-you-can-eat Kogi truck tacos with minimal waiting was a hit!

     

    Dessert:  The Fry Girl

     

    The freshly made mini donuts were sooo delicious!  The Fry Girl was an awesome vendor.  She’s a favorite vendor for celebs and I could see why!  I wish I could have her come to all my events.  The donuts are just so yummy.

     

    Cake:  Mike’s Bakery

     

    Mike was great to work with!  He’s so talented and easygoing.  His custom cakes are awesome!  Best of all, his cakes are delicious!  Please let me know if you’re interested in working with him and I’ll give you his contact info.

     

    Coordinator:  Petite Productions

     

    My dear friend Sophia from Petite Productions was a dream come true for us.  With a resume that includes coordinating events at the St. Regis and unbelievable organizing skills, what more could we ask for?  Sophia was amazing.  She helped tie everything together so we didn’t have to worry about anything on the day of the event.  I admit I’m probably a tough client to have because I’m such a perfectionist and I even drive myself crazy with my attention to detail.  However, Sophia was so good at handling me, hehe.  We must’ve traded what seems like hundreds of e-mails but Sophia never missed a beat and made sure everything was accounted for.  I’d highly recommend a coordinator like her for your next big event!

     

    Invitations and Other Paper Crafts:  Me!, Paper Source, Michaels and Jo-Ann Fabrics

     

    I absolutely love paper, fabric and anything to do with crafts.  I had so many ideas I wanted to incorporate but I just didn’t have time.  I’ll just have to save them for another event.

     

    Photographer:  Youkeun Oh

     

    We got to work with Youkeun several times throughout the year and I just can’t say enough good things about him.  I’d highly recommend him to capture your family portraits and important events.  He’s so talented!  He works so hard to get the right shots and he’s also just so nice to work with.

     

    Videographer:  29 Frame

     

    We love 29 Frame!!  They’re the ones who edited Evan’s first year video for us.  I can’t wait to see how the video of the event turns out too.  I’ll post that once we get it!

     

    Balloons:  Kiki Event

     

    We considered doing the balloons ourselves but I’m so happy we ended up working with Kiki Event!  They’re so professional and easy to work with.  Check out their website and portfolio for some great balloon décor ideas.

     

    Doljabi and Memory Boards:  Dohl Posters and More

     

    My super talented friend Sooki designed the doljabi and memory boards for us.  She’s just so creative and wonderful to work with.  If you’re planning a party and want to make boards to display then please consider working with her.  You’ll be so happy you did!