August 4, 2011

  • Hello Goodbye!

    Leaving

    It isn’t really saying goodbye…I told myself again and again.  It’s just saying hello to so much more in a brand new home.  It was still really hard saying goodbye though.  Not only did I leave our first home behind but also a city I had lived in for a decade. 

    I first arrived in West LA fresh out of college ready to start law school at UCLA.  I lived in a tiny run down studio on my own for the first time.  I felt like a country mouse in the big city even though most wouldn’t consider Westwood a big city.  I spent the next 3 years studying and falling in love.

    [Bella, Esq. and late night dates after work]

    After law school I spent 5 years working at law firms near by.  I spent so many late nights working away.  After Evan came those late nights were spent taking care of a newborn and not corporations. 

    When we first moved in I remember sitting on the ground and running my hands across the bamboo floors in awe.  This was the nicest place I had ever lived in.  I spent my entire twenties in this “big city” and I’m so thankful for all the memories.  So you can see why I might’ve been super sentimental and weepy about leaving this place.  I wanted to leave everything on a happy note but we’re having so many issues with the buyer.  We had to sell our place for almost a complete loss and they got such a great deal yet some people are never satisfied.  I just pray that all this stress will be over soon! 

    Packing

    Moving with a toddler and while 34/35 weeks pregnant is not advisable.  Yet we somehow managed~ thanks to my in-laws and parents!

     

    [Evan kept wanting everyone to sit in the boxes!  Bella~ inside~ picture!]  

    Hospital Goody Bags 

    I wanted to make hospital goody bags for two of my dearest pregnant buddies~ Jeanette & Sue.  They both just had their babies~ congrats!!!  It was such a blessing to go through our second pregnancies at the same time.  If we weren’t right in the middle of moving I could’ve made the bags so much nicer!  I just tried putting together some goodies that might not ordinarily have been on their hospital packing list. 

     

    List of goodies:  bunny basket, tissues (for happy tears), Altoids & gum (to keep breath fresh for visitors), socks (to keep feet warm), lip balm, antibacterial wipes (to clean up yucky germs), fiber bar (to keep regular), magazine, folder/pen/paper (to take notes and for important hospital docs), hair ties & pins (to keep hair in place), make-up remover wipes (in case you can’t wash your face easily), Luna bar & fruit snacks (yummy treats for after delivery), nursing pads, lotion (because hospital air is cold and dry) 

    Additional things I wanted to include but didn’t have time:  special photos of their older kiddos, travel shampoo/conditioner, flip flops/slippers, hand sanitizer, change for the vending machine, more yummy snacks/candy, cute hospital packing list

    I love these bunny baskets!  They’re perfect for our babies born in the year of the bunny.  Plus, I’m going to use mine as a mini diaper caddy or toy basket.  I actually have two extras to share~ one pink, one blue [both taken!].  If you love them too then let me know~! 

    Also, I gave my all-time favorite EOS lip balms to my buddies but also bought 6 extras to share.  [Originally 6 but can't say no to my darling buddies so I'll pick up some more for anyone who asked up until now.  Then I'm all lip-balmed out!]  They’re organic and help my forever chapped lips.  Let me know if you want to try one! 

    A Peek

    We’re officially moved in but everything is still a mess!  I only have a few more weeks before Joy gets here to finish unpacking/cleaning.  It’s so hard though because I’m in a lot of pain and even picking something up from the ground is hard!  At my 34 week appointment (last week) Joy was already estimated at 5 lb 3 oz and her head was measuring at 37 weeks~ lol!

    Hope you’ve all been doing great!  So sorry for the late responses to messages.  Things have been so hectic!  This was my one big break…now back to work! 

Comments (100)

  • I absolutely love that kitchen! 

    Again, you are truly blessed. I’m always exceedingly happy when I see photos of your family members. 
    Definitely something I’m striving for.

  • jenny!! so good to see you back on even if for a brief moment! i LOVE the packing photos! looks like everyone is ready to be shipped off to your new gorgeous home!! jeanette and sue are so lucky to have such a caring, loving buddy like you! i can’t believe YOU’RE NEXT!!! eek! :D i looooove my eos lip balm (thank u!) and use it every single day. it’s almost time to replace it! when you get around to decorating E and J’s rooms, you must let me know the main colors. have to ok?!! ;) hope to hear from you again soon! take it easy~! xoxo

  • Your new house looks amazing!  I know it’s super sad to be leaving your first home…..but you guys will be making SO MANY more memories in this new house…especially since Joy will grow up here too!  Those packing pictures were so cute…I miss Evan!   I’m wishing you extra energy as you unpack!   Let me know if you need help unpacking…I’m still on vacation!  =)

  • Moving is something I hope we don’t have to do again.  I love the picture of your son and dog. 

  • Can Des, Jung and I move into to your new pad?? *please* :) I cant wait to see you built new memories at your new home with the new addition (Joy)~ *yay* :)  

  • ps. I love EOs lip balm too.. *give give give* ;)

  • congratulations on your new home!  i was so sad to leave our first home with ethan…we went back and had one last meal there before we were officially moved out.  no furniture, ate on the floor…but it was so memorable.

    would love to get together with you guys soon before Joy arrives!  and then again after she arrives! :)
    give Evan a big hug from Sophie & Ethan!
    (and totally stealing your goodie bag idea…i have 2 friends due soon!)
    ~f.

  • That bunny bag is so cute! I’m kinda obsessed with little bunnies since Luke was born as a rabbit too (like me and my husband). :) Where did you get it?? I so want one! (And such a cute idea with hospital goodie bags!)

    Your new house looks beautiful! Wow I am so jealous of those white cabinets and wooden floors! Joy is going to arrive soon, how exciting :)

  • that’s my dream kitchen.. your new place is the perfect place for the next chapter of your life with the new addition to the family…you will be making alot more memories…i would love to try the lip balm if you have any left…please take it easy.. 

  • Congrats on the move!  :)   I love the photos of Evan sitting in the box with the dog.  So cute!

  • ah! FORREAL thats your new place?!!?!?!?! its so BEAUTIFUL, unni! i thought it was like a photo out of an interior design mag or a stock photo of celeb home :) and im sure with your skilled and stylish touch, youll make every nook and cranny so perfect and pretty! i cant wait to see more and especially to see the newest addition to your already gorgeous family :) congratulations.. on everything!!

  • your new place looks so beautiful!   i understand about getting all sentimental about moving out — i’m the same way.

    what was the reason for moving while so late in pregnancy?Will you be able to continue going to your obgyn after your move?
    The pregnancy bags are so cute! you are so thoughtful.If you have extra, I would love an EOS lip balm. those are my favorite and I always have chapped lips!

  • Your new home looks beautiful!!  Where are you moving to?  Please try to rest and take it easy so that Joy have a few more weeks to bake in your tummy!

    If you still have the pink one, I would love to have it!  I was looking for a toy basket to use in the car.  BTW…when do you have time to pack, move, unpack and make hospital goodie bags for Sue & Jeanette?  You are superwoman!

  • love your new kitchen and backyard! also your hospital goody bag idea. good luck with everything!

  • wow, great gift! i never though to put together a hospital goodie bag before… *takes notes* :)  and your new place looks gorgeous! the kitchen..the yard! can’t wait to see more pics :P

  • i guess just commit all those memories to your heart and mind, so you can always come back and visit your first home :)

    lovely photos with the grans :)

  • awww, i’m sure i’m late but would’ve loved the bunny basket (blue) and the lip balms. where can i get the basket?! I can imagine all the emotions moving from your first home but your 2nd looks soooo beautiful!!! love, love, LOVE the kitchen!

  • I LOVED the bunny bags.  If blue is not taken, I would like to take them off your hand.  Were they from Gap? I think I saw them there….*let me know if I can help on paying for shipping*.

    A door closes and a new one opens.  Enjoy your new home, it is beyond gorgeous!  You will turn your new house into a even more loving home shortly.  I had the exact same feeling when I sold my first home, but look what’s ahead of you…JOY!

  • btw, can you be a more loving and giving person?! what lucky, blessed friends to have you :) . also, can’t imagine the packing, unpacking and moving while you’re so far along. wish i could’ve helped somehow. so glad you have wonderful family and friends nearby :) !

  • your new home looks amazing!  i wish we could move…but we’d take such a huge loss that it’s not worth it.  we can’t even refi right now either.  i can’t believe you moved so far along your pregnancy too!  how are you holding up?  OMG, i’m dying.  

  • as always your pictures are so amazing and i love the new house! i knew it’d be gorgeous :)   i’d love an eos balm, they’re always sold out at my walgreens but it seems like there were requests before me! hehe

  • your house looks AWESOME!!! *^^* Many happy wishes to you and your family~ <3 

  • LOVE the sneak peak!  Can’t wait to see the rest of your beautiful home Jenny!  Don’t over do it and rest up!

  • GORGEOUS! hope you give us a tour once you settle down~! gl with the last few weeks of your pregnancy!

  • Hi love!!!  I got your email this morning, you’re soooo sweeeet. Seriously, can you be any more sweeter, kinder, and just plain amazing? Speaking of this, the bags you made for J and S are sooo adorable! & what are those lipbalm thingis, they look kinda cool, I have never seen them before!! I want to try it out ( i have an obsession with lipgloss/lipbalm- can’t believe I have never heard of it!! ) Wowie, I LOVE your new house, the pics look way too gorgeous, can’t wait to see it next week, and can’t wait to see YOU- can’t wait can’t wait~yahoo! =D=D=D

  • hahahahahhhah the sitting in the boxes pictures are soo funny! and the fact that evan directed bella is hilarious!! it’s so crazy that we are going through the same thing right now (well we’re just a little behind you)!!! take it easy with joy in these last few weeks before she arrives!!!!!!!!!!!

  • hi darling! can i just say how amazing you are? can’t believe you moved when you’re so far along! sorry that you’re having issues with the buyer, hopefully things with smooth out soon. on a completely unrelated sidenote, andy looks better without his hair gelled up. anyways, i really liked reading this entry. once again shows what an amazing wife, mother and friend you are. *BIG HUG*

  • I love the pictures of evan and bella in the moving boxes. They are both so adorable!!! I hope the issues with the buyer settles soon, so you don’t have to worry about anything else until Joy arrives. Your new place is so beautiful! I’m so glad that you found your dream house :) Can’t wait to see you soon!!! p.s. I would love to try the lip balm if you have any extra. 

  • The new place looks wonderful, and I can’t wait to see more pics! Leaving your first home sounds so bittersweet. We are in the first place we bought together and even though the day will eventually come, I can’t imagine not being here.

    Please ship Evan and Bella to me. Thanks! :D

  • Great job with the packing. I wish I could be there to help you unpack! Have a safe next few weeks! I can’t wait to hear more good news!!! ^_^ Best, Kathy

  • Wow despite your busy life you are able to put together such thoughtful gifts!  You are amazing!  Your new house is beautiful!  

    Evan and Bella are just tooo cute!

  • loooOove your new place! It looks gorgeous!  Congrats to you and your growing family! :) I hope that moving in goes smoothly and everyone transitions well!!  Moving is really exhausting, so don’t over burden yourself! 

  • ooh!!! where was your old place??? we are trying to buy a place right now and having no luck!!

    oh and congrats on the new place!!! looks amazing!!!!!! :)

    btw, where do you find those lipbalm?

  • and btw, you are a supermom!!! packing, moving, all while having a family and being pregnant!!!  looks great!

  • evan’s sooooo adorable!! 

    and nice house! :D

  • congrats on the move! it’s always sad to leave a stage of your life behind but you will always have the wonderful memories! :)

  • girl, your new house is amazing just by looking at your pics!  don’t do too much, take care of yourself.  the unpacking will always be waiting for you but joy needs to be safe right now before she comes =)  can’t wait to hear about the birth soon! *hugs*

  • I’m excited for your new chapter as a mom of 2! The new place looks gorgeous. Seriously!

  • Even I got super weepy reading your entry. * sigh * you’re moving into a beautiful new home and Joy will be here soon for you to create even more fabulous amazing memories to come! :)

    I HEART those pictures of your family in moving boxes. Bella and Evan are pros in front of the camera.

    I hope you get tons of rest and don’t over exert yourself, Joy will be here soon and I cannot wait to meet her!

    The sneak of your new home looks amazeballs!

    And goodness, you’re the most THOUGHTFUL friend there is with your hospital bags for your friends! I need to learn more from you!

    Take care darling! Can’t wait til all is settled and more entries come!

  • i am having total house envy.  your new place looks gorgeous!  whenever we look at house listings, i always gravitate towards the ones with white kitchens.  when you get a chance i’ll have to ask you about living in CA.  we’re looking for a house too, but not quite sure where to settle.  love NY, but family is in CA…

    evan is so great with the camera.  both him and bella are such good models.  it’s nearly impossible to get C to pose for a shot unless he’s strapped in somewhere and even then he’ll make some weird face.  weird face is cute, but not for every single picture.

    best of luck with the move.  i hope you get decently settled in before joy arrives!  so soon!

  • I LOOOOVE your new kitchen!

    I was sad when Hubs and I moved away from our little nest to a bigger place to get ready for my Olive. But now I’m so glad we moved because we really needed the extra space!

    N

  • You’re such a giving person!! Is this the year of the rabbit? I really should know bc I’m preggers, too and the baby is due in December. Haha. I havent even posted it on Xanga yet. But I should soon. I don’t know how you do it– moving, kids and Blogging? Tell me your secret! :) LOL.

    Anyway, your house is super lovely and so stylish, but I’ll bet it’ll look even better with your touch. I hope youre parents and inlaws are still close by to help you out, too

    If you have any samples left, I’d like to try the Eos lipbalm? The organic grabbed my attention. Ever since pregnancy I’ve been careful about what I put into and on my body and skin. I’ll probably buy one online–thanks for putting up the online link.

    Since you’re already 35 weeks, I may not hear from your before you give birth.  If that’s the case, I wish you a smooth delivery and speedy recovery. Can’t wait to meet you bundle of Joy! :)

  • @misajour - Thanks so much!  You’re so sweet and totally made me smile!  =)

  • @HSookiC - Missed being online with you!  I can’t live without my EOS lip balm!  I’ll be sending you another one!  I wish you were here so you could help me with decorating.  Right now I’m totally lost.  =P

  • @cheendy - Thanks!!  You’re SO nice to offer to help unpack but no way~~ this is your hard earned vacation.  I want to see you living it up.  Can’t wait to see you soon!!!

  • @parkster7831 - LOL~ yes, you can move in!  I’ll bring a lip balm for you on Thursday!  Btw, where is chitterchatter mama??  =P

  • @falayah - Awww~ loved hearing your story about how your first home with Ethan.  You guys are so cute.  YES~ would love to hang out with you guys.  We don’t get to see you nearly enough!  I know Sophie & Evan would have so much fun together.  I’m working around the clock to get things unpacked and settled in before Joy gets here.  If we make progress you guys can come by anytime.  You can still come anyways but it’ll just be a mess for the kiddos.  =P  I miss you guys!!!!

  • @hana_sj - Tokki!  =)  I got the bunny bags at Baby Gap but they don’t have them anymore!  I’d love to send you one though.  Could you message me your address when you get a chance?  I love rabbits and when I saw the bag I fell in love.  That’s so cute that you, your hubby & Luke are all rabbits!  =)

  • @jpjchen - Thanks sweetie!  I want to send you a lip balm!  Can you please message me your address when you get a chance?  =)

  • @carolc - You’re so nice~ thank you!  I wish I had half the style that you have then our place would really look super nice.  Maybe the next time you’re in CA you can swing by and give me some pointers!!  

  • @ChibiPenguinGrl - Thanks!  The reason we had to move so late in my pregnancy was that we found our dream home and couldn’t pass up this chance!  I’m really paying for it though because it’s sooo hard unpacking while being so huge & uncomfortable!  Yup~ same OB.  Luckily she has an office near our new place too.  =)  I want to send you a lip balm!  Could you please message me your address when you get a chance? 

  • @joesee22 - Thanks buddy!  We moved to the South Bay!  I’m so nervous Joy will get here early because of all the stress and unpacking/cleaning!  I’d love to send you the pink bunny bag.  I totally fell in love with it and bought extras~ to use as a mini diaper caddy and a toy basket for Evan.  Evan loves carrying his around with a bunch of little toys in it.  =)  Could you please message me your address when you get a chance?  

  • @O_miss - Thanks sweetie!  Hope you’re doing great and hope to see an update from you soon!  =)

  • @jennifer / my little adventure - You’re so sweet~ thank you!  With your crafty/creative skills I’m sure any goodie bag you put together would be so much cuter!  =)

  • @hudson_umma - Buddy!  I’m sooo happy you said you like the bunny basket.  I actually got you one and I was saving to send you to (along with a few items) when it was closer to your due date.  Do you want me to wait or just send it now?  =)

  • @LAMAY123 - Yes~ they were from Baby Gap!  They’re all sold out though or else I would’ve gotten more!  I’d love to send you one though.  Could you please message me your address when you have a chance?  Hope you’re doing great and hope to see an update from you soon!  =)

  • @sue_shi - Thanks buddy!  It was SO hard taking such a huge hit on our old place.  You’re smart for staying put until things start looking up.  We just couldn’t pass up on our dream home so we had to make lots of sacrifices.  LOL~ at your comment.  I have no idea how I’m surviving day to day.  Why is the last month soooo hard?!?!?  My back and hips are killing me, I have to go the bathroom every 15 minutes, can’t sleep, etc.  Hope you’re hanging in there!

  • @nomorepink - There were a bunch of requests before so the extras I had are all gone.  BUT I can’t say no to one of my favorite Xanga buddies.  I’m going to pick up some more so I’ll definitely send you one.  Can you please message me your address when you get a chance?  =)

  • @sooae - Thanks buddy!  I’ll have a lip balm waiting for you when you get here!  =)  I think you’ll love it too~ it’s organic so I bet C would like it too.  I have one with me all the time~ it’s like my security blanket.  I have an obsession with lip balms too but only because my lips are always chapped.  =)

  • @petitetokio - Love you buddy!  Thanks for your always encouraging words & love.  Things with the buyer have been an absolute nightmare.  Wish we could chat over boba or coffee so I could complain to you.  =P  LOL re Andy’s hair!  He’ll be happy when I tell him.  =)

  • @helenxmelon - Thanks buddy!  Things have been so stressful with the nightmare buyer so I haven’t been able to enjoy things as much as I’d like.  Can’t wait to see photos and visit your new place!  I’m going to need lots of advice on decorating!  I know your place will look straight out of Anthropologie/Martha Stewart.  I’ll have a lip balm waiting for you when you get here.  I think Rylie will love it too!  I love it because it’s organic!  =)    

  • @hautvisage - LOL~ I just might take you up on your offer and ship off my little ones.  It’s so hard unpacking with both of them around!  You’re gonna be like me when you guys eventually move~ sentimental!  Maybe you guys will never have to move though, hehe.  =)  

  • @katchoi - Thanks buddy!  Hope you’re doing great~~!  I can’t wait to see the next issue of the Koko Living magazine!  Wish it were a monthly thing.  =P

  • @wizki - Awww~ thanks so much!  You’re so sweet!  =)

  • @so_droll80 - Thanks buddy!!  I wish we could see you one more time before you leave.  If it weren’t right in the middle of the move I would’ve made sure to bother you for more mommy nights and play dates.  Hope you guys are enjoying the final stretch of your fabulous west coast summer adventure!  =)

  • @KRaZeefUnk - Awww~ too bad about the timing!!!  Our old place was in Century City.  If I had known earlier and you guys liked it you could’ve gotten it for a bargain basement deal.  AND it would’ve been awesome to sell to nice people.  =)  You can get the lip balms on the EOS website or at places like Walgreens but they’re always sold out in stores!  I’d love to send you one!  Can you please message me your address when you get a chance?  =)

  • @minglenyc - Thanks!!  Hope you’ve been doing well!  Haven’t seen an update from you in ages~ but I’m sure being a mama of 2 means not much time for things like blogging~ lol!  I’ll be there soon!

  • @BustMyGroove - Awww~ thanks buddy!  Thanks for the reminder that the unpacking will still be here after Joy.  I think I’ve been trying to do too much.  Hope you’re doing great!  It would be so fun to get T + E + J together for a play date.  And Bella too!  =)

  • @spiritedsherry - Thanks buddy!  Although I think I’m more excited to hear about YOUR new adventures~ lol!  =)

  • @JayMonKeee - Awww~ buddy!  Your words and love always melt my heart.  Thank you for always being so encouraging and lifting me up~ esp. during stressful times like this.  It means sooo much to me!  *hug*

  • @tubecozy - Buddy~ so happy to hear from you!  White is one of my favorite colors so I’m so excited now to be surrounded by it all the time, hehe.  I got so excited seeing that you’re considering CA!!!!!!!  Your family, the weather, the schools, the laid back atmosphere, the beaches, etc.  How can I convince you to move to CA?!  Hopefully Southern CA!  C + E will be real life buddies and so will #2 + #2!  LOL~ re C’s weird camera face.  It really gets so much harder to take their pics as they get older.  They just don’t listen!  Evan just sometimes gets into a picture taking mode though and asks to be photographed~ lol!  

  • @fuzzynavel - Thanks!  Hope you’ve been doing great and that you’ll update soon.  Hope O had a fabulous party and that you’re having fun with your ONE-year-old!  So crazy how fast they grow~~!  

  • @wedders111 - Buddy!!!  CONGRATS!!!  You just sprang that news on me and I was totally not expecting it at all~ lol!  It totally made my day and I’m so happy for you!  I can’t wait to see updates from you.  Our #2 babies will be so close in age!  Do you know the gender yet?  How are you feeling?  So many qs!  Hope you’ll have time to update soon!  I originally had 6 of the lip balms to give away but then when I saw that you said you wanted one too I couldn’t say no, hehe!  I’d love to send you one!  Can you please message me your address when you get a chance?  =)

  • @skippeeahn - thank you! I just messaged you with my info ;)
    I’m glad to hear that your ob has an office near your new place!  that works out perfectly. What area is your new place located in?

  • what city are u moving to? your kitchen & house is so pretty! lovvvve

  • I can definitely understand the love of your first place but your new place is beautiful and all the new memories you will get to make with your little family it’s going to be amazing! Evan is growing up to be such a handsome little man, he is such a cutie! I also love the little bunny bags you did You are such a sweetheart Jenny your friends are seriously lucky to have you. 

    btw I LOVE EOS lipbalm which kind is that one? I just got lucky at my store and I grabbed one (I think it’s the only kind they carry bah!) I want to try that one!!

  • @skippeeahn - jenny! you don’t have to send me another! i see them in every drug store around here. save the shipping costs!! thank you though for being so sweet. :) with your talented hands, your home will be so beautifully decorated! i just know it~!

  • i’m so glad to hear that you survived the move.  i don’t know how you did it while being preggers + with a toddler!  taking pictures was the LAST thing on my mind when i was packing for our move, but of course i’m not surprised that you thought of taking awesome photos even during the move!  ;)   love the pics of B and E in those boxes.  so cute.  please have a playdate at your new house!  i wanna see your beautiful kitchen in person!  keke.   

  • You have the perfect life and no body deserves it more than you. I think you have the kindest heart and always the best intentions! I know you will make lots of new happy memories in your new home as well as cherish the ones from your first home. I love you!

  • Congrats on the new move.  Take it easy on yourself; you have to take care of Joy too.  

  • WOW!!!!!!!!!!! to the house pictures. 

    And, it seems like there was more playing than packing :)   Cute pics.

  • congratulations on your move! your new place looks amazing! and the name Joy.. omg, i LOVE it! i think it’s such a sweet, happy & JOYful name for bby girl! and i love how you’re always thinking & caring for others. the special bags you prepared for your fellow prego buddies are so sweet! you are such a thoughtful & sweet person. and mostly an awesome friend. i hope your pregnancy has been going well and congrats to you again. you’re almost there!! :)  

  • You are soo thoughtful to create hospital goody bags!! I absolutely love your new home! Amazing and spaciously kitchen. Love the island!! Can’t wait for the rest of the pics!

    Best wishes to you and the little one! :)

  • Aww Jenny, I have so many good memories of your west LA home too. i got so sad for you when I saw the pics of your empty home too.. UNTIL i saw the pics of your new home. Hel-lo!!!! Don’t be sad!!! You have every woman’s fantasy kitchen!! It looks like a celebrity’s gourmet kitchen. You’re so so lucky. I’m sure that you’re going to create even more wonderful memories in your new home buddy. Can’t wait to visit!

    And what a wonderful, sweet, kind chingoo you are. To be preggos + busy moving + busying unpacking and yet you still had time to make the most awesome hospital goody bags. Sue and Jeanette must have loved them ~ I dont know how you have the time and energy to do these things. You’re seriously a supermama!

    p.s i love the photo of evan and your dad in the packing boxes. so cute!

  • @skippeeahn - Hey Jenny, Gosh that is really sweet of you to offer but I could never ask you– a pregnant mom who just moved to get me an extra EOS lipbalm.  I asked only if you had extras but since you’re out of the original six, then no worries.  I really appreciate that you’d take the extra effort to try to get one for me and the thought of you wanting to get me one is enough :)   Thanks for the congrats, too!
    House stuff/remodeling and pregnancy arent a good combo are they?  I”m trying to get the house remodeling junk done before 2nd trimester.  Hope your settling down in your gorgeous new home.

  • your new house is so beautiful! i know how it must feel having to leave a place you’ve grown so attached to though, especially when a lot of “firsts” happened there. i’m so excited for you jenny, new house, new baby… so many wonderful times ahead for you and your family!

  • Awww… can’t wait to see the memories you make in your new place. :)   You’re such a wonderful mom and friend.  Only a few more weeks until Joy!!! :D

  • the bunny baskets are so adorable~ did you make them or buy them?

  • beautiful beautiful house!! love it!! congrats once again!! i hope the unpacking in this heat while preggers is not too much.  Dave and I would totally help you guys if my state wasn’t too uncomfortable~!! boo hoo….i guess i will just wait until Joy gets here and will visit you then!!! miss you guys dearly~!!!! xoxo

  • @wedders111 - Buddy~~ I already got one for you!  I had them all packaged up and ready to send out and realized I didn’t have your address yet.  Could you please message it to me when you get a chance?  Hope you’re feeling great and hanging in there~ so happy you’re going to be a mama of two soon too!  =)

  • @HSookiC - Already in the mail!  Please be on the look out.  I didn’t forget the “1″ this time so it should get to you within a week?  =)

  • @skippeeahn - you!!! thank you thank you. my lips will forever be grateful to you!! ^_^

  • Your son is so CUTEEEEE!

  • I got the EOS and my husband is thanking you. haha. he says ever since pregnancy (the 1st one) I’ve had dry lips and not being good about keeping them mosturized. Haha. It’s fun to put on because the egg shape is so cute. Thank you! I love it!

  • @wedders111 - You are so cute!  So happy you like it and that it’s actually helping.  I love mine and never leave the house without it, lol!  =)

  • @JL789 - Awww~ thanks sweetie!  =)

  • Wow! The new house looks gorgeous!! And congratulatinos with the pregnancy!

    You know you’re an awesome friend for making those goodie bags in between moving and being pregnant yourself too, right?! :)

  • Jenny! I follow Sandy on Twitter and saw that Joy is here!!!!! She is absolutely gorgeous!

    Congratulations!!!!! I’m so thrilled and happy for you!

    Rest up, take care of your littles and post a photo when you can!

    Love You,

    Debra

  • I love your house…esp the KITCHEN!! i wish we had houses like that here in Toronto…..!!! there are..but it’s about 4 million dollars !!!sigh…i’m enjoying reading ur blog! =)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *