May 5, 2006

  • Skippee, the next Apprentice?

    logo_506 

    A long time ago I remember hearing about the Apprentice auditions and it seemed tedious.  You have to submit like a 10 minute video, wait in lines with hundreds of people, etc.  I didn’t think it would ever be worth the trouble.

    Then…I get this e-mail from the casting director of the Apprentice saying they’re looking for a Los Angeles based attorney. They’re filming in LA next season so they really want an attorney from the area.  At first I thought everyone at my firm got it but then some of my co-workers actually didn’t get it.

    So…I sent in a few pics, my resume and bio…all the while thinking this was a long shot.  She actually wrote back to say the producers are interested in meeting me!  They’ve made it so easy!  I highly doubt I’ll get on though…I’m just a normal gal.  I’m not argumentative, I’m not crazy, I don’t have a good story.  Plus, would I even want to be on the show?  We’ll see…



Comments (56)

  • I can already see it…Skippee as the next Apprentice!!  I’m so excited for ya…tell me next week about your meeting with the producers!

  • omg, no waaaaaay!!!!
    thats so nnnneat!

  • the Apprentice show is awesome !

  • ohmyohmyohmy!!!!! i sooooo want you to be on it! sad we won’t be able to see it in london or china, but man!!!! that’d be fab! people will like you cuz you’re nice and not pushy and just a good person!!! i do do do hope you get chosen!!!! i’d be sooo thrilled!!!!

  • ohmyohmyohmy!!!!! i sooooo want you to be on it! sad we won’t be able to see it in london or china, but man!!!! that’d be fab! people will like you cuz you’re nice and not pushy and just a good person!!! i do do do hope you get chosen!!!! i’d be sooo thrilled!!!!

  • that would be so cool if you were on it! i would definitely toon in. :)

  • wow, thats soooooo cool!!! good luck hunnie,i will be rooting for u!

  • omg..I am addicted to the apprentice!  tell us if you get casted!  good luck!

  • yay I’d definitely tune it to watch! :) It’d be cute. Newly-married skippee!

  • Go for it!  It’d be a fantastic opportunity and once-in-a-lifetime experience. I’d love to do it myself except I’m probably even more “normal” with a much more boring current occupation. 

  • oh my goodness!  that would give me a reason to start watching it again.   Good luck!!!    and thanks for your comments…it was scary having my mom back at the ER but thank goodness indeed to have her back to normal.  and if you ever do get your backyard…please…pay someone to put the grass down!  so much work….*sigh*  but it is nice to be able to walk on some nice gool grass :o )  and if you’re ever in town…you’re more than welcome to come on by!

  • you should do it!!! i’ll root for you if you are on!!!!

  • i stopped watching but i’d totally jump back in to root for you!!  represent!!!  :)

  • ohhhh! so exciting! if you’re on, i’m def. watching that show again and telling all my friends to watch too! :p good luck!

  • Go for it!! I will be rooting for you to the very end…even if you “had” to be a bitch:)

  • haha… don’t go on it, Jen. The whole appeal of reality shows is to enjoy the plight of others. All it takes is some simple reality show editing to make people look crazy, stupid, silly, pompous, bitchy, etc.

  • thats awesome! if you get it, go for it! my cousin was on it, and he didnt win, but everywhere he goes people still ask him about. its a good opportunity!

  • CraZy!!! :D hahahahaha! It’d be awesome if they chose you! :D

  • RYC: oh sorry~ I don’t have premium so I was only allowed 10 people on my protected posts. so I was rotating… ahhaha sorry.. you’re back on… =) I chose Dress #2 =)

  • RYC: oh sorry~ I don’t have premium so I was only allowed 10 people on my protected posts. so I was rotating… ahhaha sorry.. you’re back on… =) I chose Dress #2 =)

  • That is awesome!! Don’t doubt yourself…just think of it as a job interview.  Obviously you are a very successful person…otherwise you wouldn’t have received the email and be an attorney!  Good luck.

  • yeah definitely! that would be so cool! good luck! :)

  • oooohhh, that would be so cool to watch the show if somebody i knew – at least thru xanga ;) – were on it.  my hubby and i stopped watching it this season, but i think we’ll probably tune back in for the l.a. one just cause it’s always interesting watching a show that’s filmed in your neighborhood.

  • ooh, do it!!! it’s about time that they have a pretty & smart korean woman on the show to kick some butt! =)

  • Definitely go do it and give your best shot! The show needs a hot Asian face. Go kick butt!

  • Sounds like a one in a million… Go for it.  What an experience to share with your friends and family.

    Best of luck!!! Let us know if you make it.

    Christy

  • You HAVE to go on Jenny!!! That would be crazy awesome. Good luck girl!

  • that would be too cool if you made it on the show!  keep us updated~  you KNOW us xangans will be rooting for you!

  • That’s really awesome! Go for it! And ask Donald to get a new hairdo. :)

  • omg do it!! do it!!! toby and i’ll be rooting for you from our living room. i’m so excited!!

  • ooooh that would be so exciting!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Wow!!!  How exciting!  Talk about about once in a lifetime chance…here’s yours *^.^*

    I would love to watch it if you were on. =)  Hope it works out….

  • hey jenny! good luck with your apprentice interview… thats sooo awesome, i would totally watch it again if you were on it!!! i love the james jeans.. i washed them once and i will wash them again before getting them hemmed!!! let me know when u have those pix posted! i misss you!!!

  • Yes, and GRAB TRUMPS WIGS OFF! haha
    Hope all is well for ya!

  • Thanks for your comments.  Anything worth doing is worth doing well. Good luck in achieving your special dreams.

    Christy

  • ryc: that’s very interesting to hear that you want a picture drawn of it. i saw a post somewhere about an artist who actually draws pictures of people’s wedding dresses and couldn’t believe she could charge $400. frustrating since i can do the same thing, but 10 times better. perhaps i’m in the wrong industry…do you think this type of this would be very popular?

  • wow, that really is once in a lifetime.  good luck making your decision.  p.s. how are the wedding plans coming along?  i’ve been out of the xanga loop.

  • hahaha i did not forget the lyrics. i was waiting for her to say the next words. so there! hahaha

  • good luck! I hope you make it onto the Apprentice… Asians always get voted off first though!
    and yah, I got my hair and makeup done…at the Bobbi Brown counter! The capris for $1 I got at some charity sale at the Buffalo Exchange, but they were brand new with tags and totally cute. Hope everything else is going well with planning!

  • do it!  that’s so cool!  it’s ok — even if you’re not crazy they’ll edit you that way. ;) just don’t drop your skirt!

    ryc: very interesting about the wedding dress drawings…new idea brewing.

  • wow, apprentice huh?  good luck!

    just in case i forget, happy early birthday!

    its on the same day as lola’s =)

  • TGIF and have a nice weekend.

  • good luck! oh btw i love your previous entry about minnie…it felt like i was reading my own entry

  • where have you been??

  • oh how excitingggg! and winnie is so adorable! =)

  • hey stranger!!!! :D how have you been?!

  • i am a big fan of doggy-daycare! i wish i could send lola there everyday, but my co-workers yell at me if i don’t bring her in. lol~ i am so excited about the obedience class, i just want to be able to communicate with my puppy better.

  • i’m sorry… did you ask me for things to do in nyc?

  • love the profile pic!!! hope you’re well alone without andy! i am tired of being alone but it’s ok since i have piper!!! hahahahaha ;) ok, my time is almost up!!! take care and have a great week!

  • lemme know if you need suggestions for things to do!

  • omigosh that picture is too cute!! is that bella in the sunglasses??

  • Hahah…that would be amazing! I would totally watch you!

  • ryc. thanks for the referral. i’m leaving again in a few weeks and i’ve made an appt with the loved dog for a screening. i love the idea of a cage free kennel and that they get to sleep with their friends. =)

  • wait a sec – you’re not argumentative? honey aren’t you an attorney?! :)

  • we actually waited in line for season 2 for my hubby…

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *